British Junior Academy of Brussels
British Junior Academy of Brussels offers English-speaking education from early years through Cambridge IGCSE and a developing IB Diploma stage.
Annual tuition 2026/27
€18,513–32,556
COMPARE WHAT MATTERS
Start with your child’s age, teaching language and programme. Read the sources, compare published costs and build your shortlist.
4 school profiles
British Junior Academy of Brussels offers English-speaking education from early years through Cambridge IGCSE and a developing IB Diploma stage.
Annual tuition 2026/27
€18,513–32,556
Lycée Français Jean Monnet follows the French national curriculum from early childhood to Terminale, preparing pupils for the DNB and French Baccalaureate.
Published tuition 2026/27
Ask the school for current tuition

An IB school in Brussels with an English pathway and an English–French bilingual pathway. Learning takes place in a converted town house, with a separate nearby space for Diploma students and access to sports facilities around the city.
Published tuition School year not stated
Ask the school for current tuition
A nonprofit Brussels school from preschool to Grade 12, with personalised learning and an inclusion team spanning learning, health and psychological services.
Published tuition Academic year not stated
Ask the school for current tuition
This page currently covers 4 schools listed in Brussels, Belgium. Coverage is growing and does not represent every private school in the area.
Montgomery International School is the listing within Brussels on this page. It has English and English–French pathways, a main town-house building and a separate nearby Diploma space.
A wider search can include Bogaerts South Campus in Uccle and the British School of Brussels in Tervuren. Those are distinct locations. Compare the language route and qualification first, then verify the daily journey.
School facts are drawn from the linked school profile and its published sources. Comparison advice is SchoolMatch Europe editorial.
British Junior Academy of Brussels · Source 1 ↗ · Source 2 ↗ · Source 3 ↗
Lycée Français Jean Monnet · Source 1 ↗ · Source 2 ↗ · Source 3 ↗
Montgomery International School · Source 1 ↗ · Source 2 ↗ · Source 3 ↗
The International School of Brussels · Source 1 ↗ · Source 2 ↗ · Source 3 ↗
Curricula represented: British, French, IB Diploma, IB MYP, IB PYP, IGCSE, International. Labels describe the published programmes; qualifications and entry points vary by stage.
Reported teaching languages: English, French. Check the language of instruction for the specific class; a language subject is not the same as a bilingual programme.
These counts describe the profiles listed here, not all schools in the area. A missing field means we have not established the information; it does not mean the school lacks that programme or service.
| Comparison field | Profiles with data | Not yet established |
|---|---|---|
| Age range | 3 of 4 | 1 |
| Curriculum labels | 4 of 4 | 0 |
| Teaching languages | 3 of 4 | 1 |
| Day or boarding arrangement | 3 of 4 | 1 |
| Dated annual tuition example | 2 of 4 | 2 |
Fee schedules: 4 profiles include a detailed fee table. Tables may show annual or termly charges; the period is stated on each profile. Only dated annual examples count in the annual row above. Compare the same year, currency, grade and attendance pattern, then add compulsory extras. The budget filter uses the published example, not a personalised quotation.
Attendance: boarding is listed for 0 profiles; 3 are recorded as day-only; 1 remain unconfirmed. A boarding label does not establish availability for every age.
How we compile and verify school information. Follow individual profiles for sources and verification dates. Counts update when the directory changes; rebuilding a page does not re-verify its sources.