
Photo credit
Image: Image source ↗ · American School of Milan campus and outdoor play area, photographed in 2020. · Asmwiki · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Resized and converted to WebP. Adapted image remains licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0.
American School of Milan Fees 2026/27: €12,500–€24,300 a year · Day · private
Fees 2026/2027
American School of Milan fees for 2026/27 are €12,500 for Pre-K — private; €20,200 for Grades 6–8 — private; €26,800 for Grades 11–12 — corporate a year.
€12,500–26,800
Annual tuition
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual tuition |
|---|---|
| Pre-K — private | €12,500 |
| Pre-K — corporate | €15,000 |
| Kindergarten–Grade 2 — private | €16,700 |
| Kindergarten–Grade 2 — corporate | €19,200 |
| Grades 3–5 — private | €17,200 |
| Grades 3–5 — corporate | €19,700 |
| Grades 6–8 — private | €20,200 |
| Grades 6–8 — corporate | €22,700 |
| Grades 9–10 — private | €22,200 |
| Grades 9–10 — corporate | €24,700 |
| Grades 11–12 — private | €24,300 |
| Grades 11–12 — corporate | €26,800 |
Annual tuition: private and employer-supported rates; other charges excluded
2026/2027 private tuition only, for families without employer support. Corporate rates and compulsory registration, building fund and PTO charges are additional or different. The table lists both tuition categories.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Key facts
Admissions & entry points
How to applyApply online and pay the €300 application fee.
How to apply
Apply online and pay the €300 application fee. Submit two years of school reports, identity documents, recommendations, health records and any learning plans. Documents need to be in English or officially translated. Grades 4–12 take maths and English MAP tests; Grades 9–12 also have an interview. A complete application is usually reviewed within three weeks. Places depend on grade capacity, and an offer must be accepted within five working days.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About American School of MilanAn English-speaking school near Milan with American learning standards and the IB Diploma.
About American School of Milan
An English-speaking school near Milan with American learning standards and the IB Diploma. Its campus includes science labs, sports grounds and a performing arts centre.
Sources reviewed 14 September 2026
Learning from Pre-K to the IB Diploma
Children study in English. Elementary literacy and maths use American standards, while science follows Next Generation Science Standards. Italian is taught to native speakers and learners. Older students can take the IB Diploma in Grades 11–12. The school also lists a Pre-K programme for ages 3–5; confirm the current birthday cut-off before applying.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
English and learning supportThe elementary school offers support for mild to moderate learning needs in Kindergarten to Grade 5, plus help for pupils developing…
English and learning support
The elementary school offers support for mild to moderate learning needs in Kindergarten to Grade 5, plus help for pupils developing English. Admissions staff review learning reports before confirming whether the available team can meet a child’s needs. A place is not guaranteed simply because support services exist.
Source ↗ · checked
Campus, meals and activities
The campus has seven science labs, two technology labs, two gyms, sports fields, a library and a performing arts theatre. Students can use art and music rooms, and the school has an in-house kitchen and two full-time nurses. Sports areas include football, tennis and basketball facilities. Ask which activities are available for your child’s grade.
Source ↗ · checked
Location and school contact
Via K. Marx 14, 20073 Noverasco di Opera, Milan, Italy. Admissions: [email protected]. Main telephone: +39 (02) 53 0000 1. Use the school’s tour booking page to arrange a visit. Boarding provision was not established in the reviewed official material.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Admission application 2026/272026/2027 · One-time application feeAdmission application — per pupil€300The official 2026/27 schedule lists this one-time applicat…
Admission application 2026/27
| Admission application — per pupil | €300 |
|---|
The official 2026/27 schedule lists this one-time application charge separately from the new-student admission fee, annual enrolment, building fund and PTO membership listed separately. A refund status specific to the application fee is not stated. Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Costs beyond tuition
The 2026/2027 schedule adds an annual €1,350 enrolment charge, €2,500 building fund for the first four years and €25 PTO membership. New pupils entering Kindergarten–Grade 12 pay a one-time €5,000 admission charge; Pre-K pupils pay it when entering Kindergarten. Optional transport is €3,350 for Milan/suburbs or €4,350 for Arese. Meals are estimated at €1,000–€1,400 yearly by grade. Grades 6–12 need a suitable laptop; school leasing costs €600 per year.
Source ↗ · checked
Application and budget details
Mid-year Upper School course placement depends on available classes. If a grade is full, applicants enter a waiting pool. MAP tests in Grades 4–12 inform the process but do not determine admission by themselves. The school normally reviews a completed application within three weeks; incomplete files and waiting pools can take longer.
Source ↗ · checked
Exam and device cost scope 2026/27
The 2026/27 Grades 11–12 tuition includes IB programme exam fees. For pupils not taking IB exams, it includes online classes up to €1,000 in total over two years; this is not an annual allowance. Pupils in the Italian preparatory programme pay additional Idoneità and Terza Media examination fees, but the schedule does not state an amount. A personal laptop is required in Grades 6–12; the school’s lease option already described above is one way to meet this requirement, rather than a compulsory lease for every pupil.
Source ↗ · checked
Payment and refund scope 2026/27
The 2026/27 schedule makes registration fees and the building fund due on enrolment. Its dated tuition options were full payment by 24 August 2026, or 60% by that date and 40% by 1 December 2026, with a 4% charge on the outstanding balance after 24 August. These are the school’s published dates, not a newly offered payment plan. Annual enrolment is non-refundable unless the pupil is not accepted; the new-student admission fee and building fund are non-refundable. Ask admissions which terms apply to a later entry.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
American School of Milan
Via K. Marx 14, Noverasco di Opera, Milan, 20073, Noverasco di Opera, Italy
Parents also ask
How much are American School of Milan fees?
American School of Milan fees for 2026/27 are €12,500 for Pre-K — private; €20,200 for Grades 6–8 — private; €26,800 for Grades 11–12 — corporate a year.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://www.asmilan.org/curricula/elementary-school/
https://www.asmilan.org/admissions/apply/
https://www.asmilan.org/student-life/campus/
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tYcpKodzNpXrzNr0OGb9Pt8mT-uivxHZ/preview
https://www.asmilan.org/contact-us/
https://www.asmilan.org/curricula/upper-school/
https://www.asmilan.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/02/ASMAdmissionsProspectus2023-2024.pdf
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.