View the school’s published address and plan your journey below.
Explore this location ↗Avenor College Fees 2026/27: €8,900–€18,800 a year · Day
Fees 2026/2027
Avenor College fees for 2026/27 are €8,900 for Nursery short programme; €13,850 for Pregătitoare short programme; €18,800 for Grades 9–12 a year.
€8,900–18,800
Annual tuition
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual tuition |
|---|---|
| Nursery short programme | €8,900 |
| Nursery long programme with nap | €10,200 |
| Reception / Year One short programme | €11,025 |
| Reception / Year One long programme | €11,655 |
| Pregătitoare short programme | €13,850 |
| Primary standard programme | €14,850 |
| Grades 5–8 standard programme | €16,500 |
| Grades 9–12 | €18,800 |
Tuition for the ten-month academic year; entry charges and selected extended provision are separate.
School fee source ↗ · checked
The school has published €18,800 for Grade 12 in 2026/27. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions.
First-year cost 2026/27
Known costs for a Grade 12 day pupil
- Tuition
- €18,800
- Enrolment fee · one-off
- €700
- Application fee · one-off
- €400
- Learning resources · yearly
- €615
- Meals · per month
- €255
Not included: uniform, meals, entry fees, recurring charges (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).
Fee sources, checked 28 Oct 2026
Optional extras
- School transport€4,400 per academic yearSource ↗
Key facts
Admissions & entry points
A selective process with a campus visitFamilies begin with an enquiry, visit the campus and arrange an admission meeting.
A selective process with a campus visit
Families begin with an enquiry, visit the campus and arrange an admission meeting. Applications are accepted throughout the school year, while places depend on the school’s individual decision. The admissions team offers separate contacts for nursery, school and high school. For 2026/27, the published application fee is €350 for Pregătitoare or €400 for Grades 1–12.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About Avenor CollegeA Bucharest school for ages 2–18 combining Romanian and British learning, with English immersion in nursery and outdoor learning near Băneas…
About Avenor College
A Bucharest school for ages 2–18 combining Romanian and British learning, with English immersion in nursery and outdoor learning near Băneasa Forest.
Sources reviewed 15 September 2026
An integrated educational journey
Nursery follows EYFS with English immersion, play and outdoor learning. Primary combines the Romanian National Curriculum with British elements. The wider curriculum uses projects and practical learning; upper secondary includes English, mathematics, sciences, languages, humanities, creative subjects and Romanian Language and Culture. Ask which examination route and teaching language apply to the intended stage.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Teaching adapted to learning needsAvenor describes adapting teaching to individual needs through varied materials and practical projects.
Teaching adapted to learning needs
Avenor describes adapting teaching to individual needs through varied materials and practical projects. Its learner profile also includes personal and emotional development. Families who need specialist support should discuss assessments, staffing and any additional charges during admission. The general curriculum description does not establish that every type or intensity of support is available.
Source ↗ · checked
Greenfield and Băneasa Forest
The published nursery, school and high-school address is Drumul Pădurea Pustnicu 125A, District 1, in Greenfield, Băneasa. Nursery children have daily outdoor sessions in Băneasa Forest according to the school. Discuss the timetable, arrival arrangements and daily journey when visiting, particularly if choosing an extended programme.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes this contact address: 125A Drumul Pădurea Pustnicu, District 1.
Source ↗ · checked
Details for your school search
The school explicitly states that it does not offer boarding facilities.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Application charges 2026/272026/2027 · Paid once when invited to the admission processPregătitoare — non-refundable application€350Grades 1–12 — non-refundable …
Application charges 2026/27
| Pregătitoare — non-refundable application | €350 |
|---|---|
| Grades 1–12 — non-refundable application | €400 |
These application charges are non-refundable regardless of the admission outcome. The page does not publish a separate Nursery application price; no zero charge is inferred. Enrollment charges and credited tuition prepayments are separate. Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Enrollment charges 2026/27
| Nursery — published category | €600 |
|---|---|
| Grades Pregătitoare–12 | €700 |
The school publishes these enrollment charges separately from application fees and the Nursery/Reception/Year One tuition deposits. Confirm the intended stage and the contract terms; the page does not establish refund or tuition-credit treatment for these enrollment charges. Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Early-years tuition prepayments 2026/27
| Nursery — credited tuition deposit | €950 |
|---|---|
| Reception and Year One — credited tuition deposit | €1,070 |
The school says these 2026/27 deposits will be fully credited toward the tuition fee for June 2027. They are upfront tuition payments, not an additional charge on top of the same annual tuition. Cash-refund conditions are not stated. Application, enrollment and resources charges remain separate; Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Annual education resources 2026/27
| Nursery — published category | €400 |
|---|---|
| Grades Pregătitoare–4 | €615 |
| Grades 5–8 | €800 |
| Grades 9 and 11 | €1,050 |
| Grades 10 and 12 | €615 |
The annual resources fee covers curricular materials and resources and is typically invoiced in May. Once per year does not mean once for the entire time at school. The school does not say whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
School meals 2026/27
| Nursery — published category | €210 |
|---|---|
| Grades Pregătitoare–4 | €210 |
| Grades 5–12 | €255 |
The current official heading and every row now explicitly say per month, and the page confirms the 2026/27 school year. The charge includes lunch and the afternoon snack. The number of meal invoices and any opt-out or absence adjustments are not stated, so no annual meal total is calculated. Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Nursery induction programme 2026/27
| Induction, under four years; 09:00–12:00 | €750 |
|---|
This limited induction programme is for children younger than four and lasts no more than two months. It is not a full-year Nursery tariff. The page does not explain how any subsequent tuition or other charges are settled; confirm the intended arrangement. Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
School transport options 2026/27
| KFC Băneasa fixed stop — one-way service, subsidised route | €800 |
|---|---|
| KFC Băneasa fixed stop — return service, subsidised route | €1,600 |
| Charles de Gaulle fixed stop — one-way service | €2,000 |
| Charles de Gaulle fixed stop — return service | €4,000 |
| Corbeanca, Lidl Balotești fixed stop — one-way service, subsidised route | €1,200 |
| Corbeanca, Lidl Balotești fixed stop — return service, subsidised route | €2,400 |
| Mogoșoaia, Mega Image fixed stop — one-way service, subsidised route | €1,200 |
| Mogoșoaia, Mega Image fixed stop — return service, subsidised route | €2,400 |
| Corbeanca door-to-door — one-way service | €2,200 |
| Corbeanca door-to-door — return service | €4,400 |
| Șoseaua Nordului door-to-door — one-way service | €2,200 |
| Șoseaua Nordului door-to-door — return service | €4,400 |
| Pipera door-to-door — one-way service | €2,200 |
| Pipera door-to-door — return service | €4,400 |
These are optional 2026/27 annual transport prices, not prices for a single ride. One-way means service to or from school; return covers both directions. KFC Băneasa, Corbeanca (Lidl Balotești) and Mogoșoaia (Mega Image) subsidies apply only while the forest road remains closed. The school offers transport for primary, middle and high-school pupils; Nursery arrangements require confirmation. Confirm an available seat on the intended route and whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Ten-month tuition and different day lengths
The 2026/27 fees cover September to June. Nursery starts at €8,900 for the short programme; primary standard tuition is €14,850, middle school €16,500 and high school €18,800. Extended nursery programmes and selected later clubs have separate prices. The €750 monthly induction programme lasts at most two months and is not an annual tuition option.
Source ↗ · checked
Application and budget details
The youngest nursery group accepts children from one year and nine months, using the stated 31 August age cut-off. Nursery applicants spend about 30 minutes with teachers in a classroom. Grades 1-4 applicants take Romanian, mathematics and English tests and must achieve at least Good. Grades 5-8 need an average of at least 8.5 in those entrance exams. Applications are accepted during the school year; when demand exceeds places, earlier applicants who have completed the first stages receive priority, and enrolled pupils’ siblings also have priority.
Source ↗ · checked
Resources, discounts and monthly meal charges
The 2026/27 annual resources charge is €400 for Nursery, €615 for Pregătitoare–Grade 4, €800 for Grades 5–8, €1,050 for Grades 9 and 11, and €615 for Grades 10 and 12. Sibling tuition reductions are 5% for the second child and 10% for the third or fourth; extras are excluded. A 5% full advance-payment discount is limited to payments made by individuals and remains subject to availability and admission eligibility. The current official meals heading and rows now agree: €210 per month for Nursery and Pregătitoare–Grade 4, and €255 per month for Grades 5–12 in 2026/27, including lunch and the afternoon snack. No annual meal total is calculated.
Source ↗ · checked
Tuition periods, day lengths and costs to confirm
The 2026/27 tuition covers the ten-month period September–June and is payable in full regardless of school holidays or absences. Standard primary and middle-school provision includes one chosen club between 15:00 and 16:00. The longer 16:00–17:00 provision has an additional charge depending on the chosen club; its full price is not fixed in the published tariff. The school says uniforms are mandatory in school and high school, but uniform prices and any complete pupil-specific total must be confirmed. Application charges, enrollment charges, annual resources, meals and optional transport have different scopes and periods. The tuition deposits for Nursery, Reception and Year One are credited payments, not extra tuition; their cash-refund conditions are not published on the fee page. Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
Avenor College
125A Drumul Pădurea Pustnicu, District 1, Bucharest, Romania
Parents also ask
How much are Avenor College fees?
Avenor College fees for 2026/27 are €8,900 for Nursery short programme; €13,850 for Pregătitoare short programme; €18,800 for Grades 9–12 a year.
School fee source ↗ · checked
How much does the first year at Avenor College cost?
The school has published €18,800 for Grade 12 in 2026/27. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions. Uniform, meals, entry fees and recurring charges are not included.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://www.avenor.ro/en/curriculum/
https://www.avenor.ro/en/admission/
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.
Similar schools nearby
International British School of Bucharest
Bucharest
€7,350–22,350British, IGCSE
Compare with Avenor CollegeNearby listed locations, not measured travel distances. Compare the same stage, year and attendance model.