SchoolMatchEuropeAdd your school
Menu
Photo credit

Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2022-08-01. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · NiceRice.B · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.

Bryanston School

Fees checked 2026-11-01
Tuition 2026/2027£40,665–48,585Annual fee (day places)Known first-year costs£42,465New Year 12 Day Only pupil, without a bed; UK-resident parents; no individual support package · day · known costs onlyCurriculumGCSE · A Levels · IB Diploma · CTECLanguage & boardingEnglishBoarding available

Fees 2026/2027

Bryanston School fees for 2026/27 are £40,665 for Senior day only (no bed); £48,585 for Senior day with bed (overnights extra) a year. VAT is included.

£40,665–48,585

Annual fee (day places)

School year2026/2027

Source checked2026-11-01

Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below

2026/2027 · Annual fee
Stage / provisionAnnual fee
Senior day only (no bed)£40,665
Senior day with bed (overnights extra)£48,585
Senior boarding (Years 9–12)£59,250
Fee history ⓘ

Previously displayed fees; periods and year groups may differ.

2026/2027 · Annual tuition example

Replaced: 2026-11-01 · Checked: 2026-09-26

Senior day, no bed£40,665

For 2026/27, Senior day without a bed is £13,555 per term inclusive of VAT. The indicative £40,665 for three terms follows the school's 2026/27 Autumn, Spring and Summer calendar. Senior day with a bed is £16,195 per term and boarding £19,750 per term. Prep and nursery have separate rates; ask about extras and the applicable entry year.

Source ↗

2026/27 Senior School annual fees, quoted directly in the school fee guide. VAT inclusive as confirmed by the current official fees page. Mandatory iPad charge and other extras are separate; Day with Bed does not include overnight stays. Prep fees have separate termly rates.

The 2026/27 official Senior fee guide directly quotes £40,665 per year (£13,555 per term) for Day Only without a bed. Day with Bed is £48,585 per year (£16,195 per term), with overnight stays charged separately; boarding (Years 9–12) is £59,250 per year (£19,750 per term). The current school fees page confirms VAT-inclusive school fees. Mandatory iPad charge: £100 per term. Prep and nursery have separate tariffs; deposits and other extras are additional cash requirements subject to their own credit terms.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in the UK

The known first-year cost at Bryanston School for a New Year 12 Only pupil, without a bed; UK-resident parents; no individual support package day pupil is £42,465 in 2026/27: £40,665 tuition, a £300 registration fee, a £300 mandatory ipad package, three terms and a £1,200 enrolment deposit (credited to the final invoice).

First-year cost 2026/27

£42,465

Known costs for a New Year 12 Only pupil, without a bed; UK-resident parents; no individual support package day pupil

Tuition
£40,665
Registration fee · one-off
£300
Mandatory iPad package, three terms · yearly
£300
Enrolment deposit · credited to the final invoice
£1,200
From year 2£40,965 a year

Not included: uniform, exams, individual support, books and materials (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).

Fee sources, checked 5 Nov 2026
  • Tuition £40,665 per academic year → Source ↗ ·
  • Registration fee £300 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    This payment is non-refundable.

  • Mandatory iPad package, three terms £300 per academic year → Source ↗ ·

    Paid in three termly instalments of £100.

  • Enrolment deposit £1,200 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    Credited to the final invoice.

  • Acceptance payment credited to first-term tuition £1,000 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    Credited towards tuition under the school’s terms.

  • From year 2 → Source ↗ ·

    Second-year figures use the same published rates; future school-year fees may change.

Ask the school to confirm these costs

Key facts

School stagesSee Learning & qualifications
Ages3–18 years
QualificationsGCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma, CTEC
Teaching languageEnglish
BoardingBoarding available
AddressBryanston, Blandford Forum, DT11 0PX

Admissions & entry points

Joining the schoolFamilies can arrange a visit and discuss the suitable entry point.

Joining the school

Families can arrange a visit and discuss the suitable entry point. Ask how the tutorial approach works for a pupil arriving from another school system. Before accepting a place, confirm the entry year, assessment requirements and application timetable directly with admissions. A visit or enquiry is not a confirmed offer.

Source ↗ · checked

Language and learning support

Individual tutors are a stated part of the school’s approach. This does not by itself confirm specialist learning or language support. Discuss the child’s language background and any existing support plan before applying. Ask what help is available in lessons, how progress is reviewed and whether it carries an extra charge.

Source ↗ · checked

Verified IB teaching language

The International Baccalaureate school register identifies English as the language of instruction for this school’s IB programme. Other languages shown among IB subjects are course choices, not additional verified teaching languages. Ask admissions about language support and instruction in the intended year group.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning & qualifications

About Bryanston SchoolBryanston School uses the Bryanston Method, combining structured independent study with individual tutoring and academic guidance.Sources …

About Bryanston School

Bryanston School uses the Bryanston Method, combining structured independent study with individual tutoring and academic guidance.

Sources reviewed 14 September 2026

School stages

Bryanston School uses the Bryanston Method, combining structured independent study with individual tutoring and academic guidance.

Learning and qualifications

Bryanston offers GCSE study in Senior School. Sixth-form pupils can choose an A Level, IB Diploma or CTEC pathway. The school's tutorial and independent-study approach runs alongside these qualifications; confirm current subject combinations and entry requirements for the chosen route.

Source ↗ · checked

Support, school day & campus

Campus and daily lifeBryanston offers day and boarding education near Blandford Forum.

Campus and daily life

Bryanston offers day and boarding education near Blandford Forum. Discuss the residential house and daily schedule alongside academic choices. Confirm the exact teaching location for the chosen year group. Check the daily journey, meals and activity timetable; a whole-school facilities list may not apply equally to every stage.

Source ↗ · checked

School address

The school publishes this contact address: Bryanston, Blandford Forum, DT11 0PX.

Source ↗ · checked

First-year budget & additional costs

Senior School: fee per term2026/2027 · Per termDay Only (no bed)£13,555Day with Bed (overnights extra)£16,195Boarding (Years 9–12)£19,750VAT inclusive.

Senior School: fee per term

2026/2027 · Per term
Day Only (no bed)£13,555
Day with Bed (overnights extra)£16,195
Boarding (Years 9–12)£19,750

VAT inclusive. The annual totals in the main table are quoted directly by the school; these are separate termly tariff rows.

Source ↗ · checked

Prep day pupils: fee per term

2026/2027 · Per term
Reception–Year 2£3,883
Years 3–4£5,704
Year 5£6,550
Year 6£6,785
Years 7–8£7,450

Official Prep day tariff, VAT inclusive. Separate stage from the Senior fee in the main comparison; no annual conversion.

Source ↗ · checked

Prep boarding pupils: fee per term

2026/2027 · Per term
Years 3–4 boarding£9,650
Year 5 boarding£10,785
Year 6 boarding£10,785
Years 7–8 boarding£11,450

Official Prep boarding tariff, VAT inclusive. No inference about international-resident variations or annual totals.

Source ↗ · checked

Registration and acceptance cash requirements

2026/2027 · Charge / deposit
Years 9–12 registration — non-refundable£300
Acceptance deposit — credited to first and final bills£2,200

Registration is an application charge. The acceptance deposit is a credit/prepayment with stated conditions, not another annual tuition charge. Additional one-term deposit for non-UK resident parents is described in the fee notes; no single amount is inferred.

Source ↗ · checked

Selected extra charges and their exact units

2026/2027 · Mixed units — see conditions
Mandatory iPad package£100
Day with Bed additional overnight stay£74.53
Child Student Visa compliance£600
Optional music tuition per instrument£397.5
Agreed one-to-one support lesson (30 minutes)£56.6
Agreed group lesson with 2 pupils — listed lesson rate£34.6
Agreed group lesson with 3 pupils — listed lesson rate£25.15

Row units: iPad per term; overnight per night; visa compliance repeat period not stated; music per term per instrument; support per lesson. Group rates are not multiplied or reinterpreted as a group total/per-pupil amount. Incidental Ask the school whether VAT is included.

Source ↗ · checked

Previous official Senior tariff: 2025/26

2025/2026 · Annual fee
Senior day only (no bed)£37,662
Senior day with bed (overnights extra)£46,350
Senior boarding (Years 9–12)£56,523

Official previous-academic-year tariff, VAT inclusive. Captured from the school’s own dated PDF on 1 November 2026; not a SchoolMatch publication-history snapshot.

Source ↗ · checked

Senior fees and the first-year budget

The 2026/27 Senior fee guide directly lists £40,665 a year for Day Only (no bed), £48,585 for Day with Bed and £59,250 for boarding (the boarding row is labelled Years 9–12). The matching termly rates are £13,555, £16,195 and £19,750. The school’s current fees page confirms VAT is included in these school fees. Day with Bed allocates a bed, but each overnight stay costs another £74.53. All pupils are also charged £100 per term for an iPad package. Prep and nursery have separate tariffs.

Source ↗ · checked

Application charges and deposits

The 2026/27 guide requires a non-refundable £300 registration fee for applicants to Years 9–12. The £2,200 acceptance deposit is credited in two parts: £1,000 to the first term’s fees and £1,200 to the final leaver’s bill at the end of the final Summer Term. Parents resident outside the UK also pay a one-term fee deposit, credited to the final Summer Term bill. These credits should not be added a second time to tuition. If the pupil withdraws or does not take up the accepted place, the acceptance deposit is non-refundable.

Source ↗ · checked

Charges outside the main school fee

The mandatory iPad package costs £100 per term and includes a keyboard, cover, stylus and AppleCare; loss and non-accidental damage are excluded from that cover. Pupils requiring a Child Student Visa are charged a £600 compliance fee; the guide does not specify a repeat billing period. Optional individual music tuition costs £397.50 per term per instrument, with sheet music and instrument hire charged separately. Agreed one-to-one EAL, maths or learning-support tuition costs £56.60 for a 30-minute lesson; the guide also lists group-lesson rates of £34.60 for two pupils and £25.15 for three pupils. External examination fees, some examination arrangements, subject materials, books, stationery and optional trips can be extra. The main fee’s VAT statement should not be treated as a separate VAT ruling on every incidental charge.

Source ↗ · checked

Payment dates and notice

Fees are payable seven days before each term by Direct Debit or bank transfer. Planned 2026/27 payment dates in the guide are 31 August 2026, 28 December 2026 and 12 April 2027. Parents bear bank charges so the school receives the full amount. A full term’s written notice is required when withdrawing a pupil. The school offers an advance-payment scheme, but its discount is not quantified in the guide.

Source ↗ · checked

How the comparable Senior tariff changed

The school’s official 2025/26 Senior guide and 2026/27 guide publish the same three fee categories with annual totals. The separate comparison below uses those school tariffs, both VAT inclusive; it is not a record of earlier SchoolMatch publication. It compares the stated school fee only, without adding iPad charges, deposits or optional extras. Calculated increases from those two published annual tariffs: Senior day only (no bed): £3,003 (7.97%); Senior day with bed (overnights extra): £2,235 (4.82%); Senior boarding (Years 9–12): £2,727 (4.82%). The separate iPad charge is £100 per term in both guides. These percentages compare the school fee only and are not changes in a complete household budget.

Source ↗ · checked

Location

Bryanston School

Bryanston, Blandford Forum, DT11 0PX, Blandford Forum, United Kingdom

Parents also ask

How much are Bryanston School fees?

Bryanston School fees for 2026/27 are £40,665 for Senior day only (no bed); £48,585 for Senior day with bed (overnights extra) a year. VAT is included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in the UK

How much does the first year at Bryanston School cost?

The known first-year cost at Bryanston School for a New Year 12 Only pupil, without a bed; UK-resident parents; no individual support package day pupil is £42,465 in 2026/27: £40,665 tuition, a £300 registration fee, a £300 mandatory ipad package, three terms and a £1,200 enrolment deposit (credited to the final invoice). Uniform, exams, individual support and books and materials are not included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in the UK

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://www.bryanston.co.uk/

https://www.bryanston.co.uk/school-fees/

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bryanston_School_in_High_Summer.jpg

https://www.bryanston.co.uk/sixth-form/academic-pathways/

https://www.bryanston.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Your-Fees-Explained-2026-27.pdf

https://www.bryanston.co.uk/contact/

https://ibo.org/school/006656/

https://www.bryanston.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/Your-fees-explained-2025-2026.pdf

Compare published school fees across Europe

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry