
Photo credit
Image: Image source ↗ · Charterhouse — campus photograph (2013-06-08 11:17:02). Photo: fotosforfun2. CC0. Resized and converted to WebP. Historical photograph; current appearance may differ. · fotosforfun2 · CC0 · Proportional resize without upscaling, EXIF orientation applied, converted to WebP; no content alteration.
Charterhouse Fees 2026/27: £16,369 a term · Day · Day pupil, per term
Fees 2026/2027
Charterhouse fees for 2026/27 are £16,369 for Day pupil, per term a term.
£16,369
Per term, GBP (day places)
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Per term, GBP |
|---|---|
| Day pupil, per term | £16,369 |
| Boarding pupil, per term | £21,015 |
Published 2026/27 termly amounts; annual total not inferred
Official Godalming school fee page: £16,369 day or £21,015 boarding per term in 2026/27, including VAT. The detailed schedule is available from the Admissions Office. No full-year comparable amount or unpriced extra is inferred from the termly quotation.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Key facts
Admissions & entry points
Joining the schoolThe school publishes selection criteria and separate information for international families.
Joining the school
The school publishes selection criteria and separate information for international families. Visits include the academic and residential areas. Ask admissions to confirm the entry stage, available places, required reports and assessments. Moving during an examination course may require a different subject plan.
Source ↗ · checked
Verified IB teaching language
The International Baccalaureate school register identifies English as the language of instruction for this school’s IB programme. Other languages shown among IB subjects are course choices, not additional verified teaching languages. Ask admissions about language support and instruction in the intended year group.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About CharterhouseCharterhouse is a day and boarding school for boys and girls aged 13–18 in Godalming, Surrey.Sources reviewed 15 September 2026 Learning and q…
About Charterhouse
Charterhouse is a day and boarding school for boys and girls aged 13–18 in Godalming, Surrey.
Sources reviewed 15 September 2026
Learning and qualifications
Charterhouse is a day and boarding school for boys and girls aged 13–18 in Godalming, Surrey. Sixth Form students choose either A Levels or the IB Diploma. The two routes allow different levels of subject breadth and specialisation.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Support and school lifeThe FutureU programme includes careers…
Support and school life
The FutureU programme includes careers activities, skills workshops and university preparation. House life, outdoor education and performing arts are also part of school life. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.
Source ↗ · checked
Campus and daily arrangements
Charterhouse is in Godalming. Sixth Form students choose either A Levels or the IB Diploma. The two routes allow different levels of subject breadth and specialisation. Before visiting, confirm the teaching address for the intended year group, the daily timetable and any transport or residential arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes GU7 2DX for correspondence and GU7 2DE for sat-nav directions. School campus: Charterhouse, GU7 2DX Godalming, Surrey.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Registration payments on the current application pageCurrent admissions page; checked 1 November 2026 · Per registration, including VATYear 9, Year 10 or Sixth …
Registration payments on the current application page
| Year 9, Year 10 or Sixth Form application — non-refundable | £450 |
|---|---|
| Combined 11+ route — Charterhouse and selected preparatory school | £450 |
These are current application-page amounts, not a separately dated 2026/27 registration tariff. The senior registration payment is expressly non-refundable. The combined 11+ line covers a separate prep-school pathway; its refund terms are not separately stated here. Registration is separate from tuition and from any acceptance deposit.
Source ↗ · checked
2026/27 published termly fees
Charterhouse’s Godalming school publishes £16,369 per term for day pupils and £21,015 per term for boarders in 2026/27, both including VAT. The school’s own fee page directs families to the Admissions Office for the detailed schedule. These termly prices are not a confirmed full-year bill. Ask for the complete quotation, payment dates, inclusions and separately charged extras for the intended entry route.
Source ↗ · checked
Application and budget details
The current application page lists a non-refundable registration payment of £450 including VAT for Year 9, Year 10 and Sixth Form applications. This is the amount checked on 1 November 2026; the registration line does not state a separate academic year or effective date. The school says its September 2027 Sixth Form registration window is closed and directs families who missed that route’s deadline to the Occasional Places Form, subject to places becoming available. Its combined 11+ registration also costs £450 including VAT and covers Charterhouse and a selected preparatory school; children start at the prep school before joining Charterhouse aged 13+. The combined route is not direct age-11 admission to the Godalming senior school.
Source ↗ · checked
Acceptance deposit and the detailed quotation
The application process asks offer holders to sign an acceptance form and pay a deposit to secure their place. The timing varies by route: some Year 9 pathways specify within eight weeks of the offer, while other routes ask for payment as soon as possible. The reviewed public pages do not give the deposit amount, refund or credit terms. Request the offer-specific contract and itemised fee schedule before budgeting for acceptance; a missing amount is not a zero charge.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
Charterhouse
School campus: Charterhouse, GU7 2DX Godalming, Surrey, Godalming, United Kingdom
Parents also ask
How much are Charterhouse fees?
Charterhouse fees for 2026/27 are £16,369 for Day pupil, per term a term.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://www.charterhouse.org.uk/
https://www.charterhouse.org.uk/specialists-sixth-form
https://www.charterhouse.org.uk/your-application-process
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Charterhouse_School,_Godalming,_Surrey,_June_2013_(3).jpg
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.