
Photo credit
Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2025-09-14. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Mertbiol · CC0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.
City of London Freemen's School Fees 2026/27: £7,864–£11,030 a term · Day
Fees 2026/2027
City of London Freemen's School fees for 2026/27 are £7,864 for Years 3–6 day; £10,556 for Years 9–11 day; £11,030 for Years 12–13 day a term. VAT is included. Years 9–11 full boarding: £20,009 a term. Registration, deposits, lunch, public examinations, trips, transport and optional extras require separate budgeting.
£7,864–11,030
Fee per term (day places)
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Fee per term |
|---|---|
| Years 3–6 day | £7,864 |
| Years 7–8 day | £8,736 |
| Years 9–11 day | £10,556 |
| Years 12–13 day | £11,030 |
| Years 9–11 full boarding | £20,009 |
| Years 9–11 weekly boarding | £17,990 |
| Years 12–13 full boarding | £20,509 |
| Years 12–13 weekly boarding | £18,491 |
Published 2026/2027 termly fees including VAT. Registration, deposits, lunch, public examinations, trips, transport and optional extras require separate budgeting.
For 2026/27, Freemen's publishes VAT-inclusive day tuition per term of £7,864 for Years 3–6, £8,736 for Years 7–8, £10,556 for Years 9–11 and £11,030 for Years 12–13. The school calendar confirms Autumn 2026, Spring 2027 and Summer 2027 terms. Three-term calculated annual day tuition is £23,592, £26,208, £31,668 and £33,090 respectively. The comparison figure is Years 3–6 day only. Boarding has separate rates; registration, deposits, lunch, examinations, trips and transport are additional.
School fee source ↗ · checked
The known first-year cost at City of London Freemen's School for a New Year 12 ; UK entry; no individually charged support day pupil is £34,790 in 2026/27: £33,090 tuition, a £200 registration fee and a £1,500 enrolment deposit.
First-year cost 2026/27
Known costs for a New Year 12 ; UK entry; no individually charged support day pupil
- Tuition
- £33,090
- Registration fee · one-off
- £200
- Enrolment deposit · refundable
- £1,500
Not included: trips, exams, lunch, individual support, transport (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).
Fee sources, checked 5 Nov 2026
- Tuition £33,090 per academic year → Source ↗ · Payment schedule ↗ ·
Paid in three termly instalments of £11,030.
- Registration fee £200 one-off → Source ↗ ·
This payment is non-refundable.
- Enrolment deposit £1,500 one-off → Source ↗ ·
Refund or credit is subject to the school’s conditions.
- Acceptance payment credited to first-term tuition £500 one-off → Source ↗ ·
Credited towards tuition under the school’s terms.
- From year 2 → Source ↗ ·
Second-year figures use the same published rates; future school-year fees may change.
Key facts
Not yet confirmed: teaching language.
Admissions & entry points
How to applyMain entry points are Year 3, Year 7, Year 9 and Year 12, with some other years considered when places are available.
How to apply
Main entry points are Year 3, Year 7, Year 9 and Year 12, with some other years considered when places are available. Families register by the published deadline, then complete the assessment route for the intended year. The school lists a £200 registration fee and acceptance deposits of £2,000 for day pupils or one term’s fees for boarders.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About City of London Freemen's SchoolCity of London Freemen’s School offers education from Year Three through Year Thirteen.Sources reviewed 14 September 2026 L…
About City of London Freemen's School
City of London Freemen’s School offers education from Year Three through Year Thirteen.
Sources reviewed 14 September 2026
Learning and qualifications
City of London Freemen’s School offers education from Year Three through Year Thirteen. The school is set in Ashtead Park, with boarding for Years Nine to Thirteen and independent-living provision listed for Year Thirteen.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Support and school lifeThe school’s stated values connect aca…
Support and school life
The school’s stated values connect academic learning with character, kindness and responsibility. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.
Source ↗ · checked
Campus and daily arrangements
Freemen’s divides its school into Junior Years 3–6, Lower Senior Years 7–9, Upper Senior Years 10–11 and Sixth Form Years 12–13. Boarding is offered for Years 9–13. Year 13 also has an independent-living programme, so younger day pupils should not be assumed eligible for those arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes this contact address: Ashtead Park, Surrey, KT21 1ET.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Published base tuition column2026/2027 · Per term; column not marked including VATYears 3–6, day£6,553Years 7–8, day£7,280Years 9–11, day£8,797Years 12–13, day£…
Published base tuition column
| Years 3–6, day | £6,553 |
|---|---|
| Years 7–8, day | £7,280 |
| Years 9–11, day | £8,797 |
| Years 12–13, day | £9,192 |
These are the separate base-column figures printed beside the VAT-inclusive prices. The main table uses the school’s explicit VAT-inclusive column. Do not add the two columns or calculate another VAT uplift; the page does not state a rate.
Source ↗ · checked
Published base boarding column
| Years 9–11, full boarding | £16,674 |
|---|---|
| Years 9–11, weekly boarding | £14,992 |
| Years 12–13, full boarding | £17,091 |
| Years 12–13, weekly boarding | £15,409 |
The school also prints a separate VAT-inclusive boarding column, retained in the main table. These base figures are alternative tax presentations, not additional charges or annual fees. No tax amount or rate is calculated from them.
Source ↗ · checked
Registration payment
| All applicants — non-refundable registration | £200 |
|---|
The school states a non-refundable £200 payment for all applicants; international admissions also confirms it. The registration line gives no academic-year effective date; ask whether VAT is included. It is not the acceptance deposit.
Source ↗ · checked
How the day-pupil deposit is divided
| Total day acceptance deposit payable | £2,000 |
|---|---|
| Part credited against the first term’s fees | £500 |
| Remaining balance held without interest | £1,500 |
These rows describe one £2,000 payment: do not add the components again. £500 is credited against tuition already payable; £1,500 remains held and is returned when the final account is settled. The deposit’s Ask the school whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Retained part of the boarding deposit
| Amount held without interest until the final account is settled | £5,000 |
|---|
The complete boarding deposit equals one full term’s fees for the pupil’s actual arrangement. £5,000 is the retained component; the remainder is offset against the first term’s fees. Do not add £5,000 to the full deposit or treat it as the full cash requirement.
Source ↗ · checked
Separately published lunch charges
| Junior School — Form 1 to Lower 2, as labelled by the school | £299 |
|---|---|
| Senior School — Upper 2 to Upper 6, as labelled by the school | £335 |
The original school Form labels are retained rather than converted into assumed year groups. The lunch table does not mark these amounts as including or excluding VAT. Confirm the child’s applicable lunch band and participation arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
Music tuition where taken
| Form 1 to Upper 6, Years 3–13 — music tuition | £409 |
|---|
The school quotes a separate VAT-inclusive music tuition column. Instrument hire is separately priced; its column does not state a billing period, so no annual or termly hire amount is inferred here. Confirm the lesson format and individual invoice.
Source ↗ · checked
Ad hoc boarding for day pupils
| Day-pupil overnight boarding, subject to availability | £82.5 |
|---|
The tariff expressly says plus VAT. £82.5 is not a VAT-inclusive cash total; no tax rate or gross amount has been inferred. Availability is conditional.
Source ↗ · checked
Speech and drama where taken
| Speech and drama | £16.51 |
|---|
The current page quotes a session price including VAT but does not give a session duration or annual lesson count. No per-hour or annual price is inferred.
Source ↗ · checked
Additional English-language support
| EAL English | £53.55 |
|---|
The current page quotes this hourly charge including VAT. Individual support requirements and the number of hours must be confirmed; no compulsory annual total or universal inclusion is assumed.
Source ↗ · checked
How much are City of London Freemen’s School fees in 2026/27?
Freemen’s publishes termly 2026/27 tuition including VAT of £7,864 for Years 3–6, £8,736 for Years 7–8, £10,556 for Years 9–11 and £11,030 for Sixth Form. Full boarding costs £20,009 in Years 9–11 and £20,509 in Years 12–13; weekly boarding is lower. Registration, deposits, lunch and other extras are separate.
Source ↗ · checked
Three-term annual calculation
The school's calendar lists Autumn 2026, Spring 2027 and Summer 2027. Annual day tuition shown above is a calculation from the official per-term day fees, not an annual price quoted by the school. The fee table preserves the original termly day and boarding tariffs.
Source ↗ · checked
Acceptance deposits and tuition credits
A day-pupil acceptance deposit is £2,000. The current fee page says £500 is offset against the first term’s fees and £1,500 is held without interest, then returned when the final account is settled. For boarders the deposit is one full term’s fees: £5,000 is held without interest until the final account is settled and the remainder is offset against the first term’s fees. The credit is part of tuition payment, not a second joining fee. Obtain the exact boarding arrangement and deposit figure in the offer letter.
Source ↗ · checked
Leaving credits and the offer contract
The Admissions Policy currently linked on the school’s policies page is dated 19 September 2025. Its registration-and-acceptance section says boarding deposit balances are repaid as a credit without interest, less amounts owing, on leaving; it also describes day deposits as leaving credits in general terms. The current fee page gives the more specific day-pupil split of £500 against the first term and £1,500 retained. Confirm the individual offer and accompanying Terms and Conditions rather than assuming the full deposit will be returned as an immediate cash refund. The policy says those Terms and Conditions accompany an offer; they were not established by the fee table itself.
Source ↗ · checked
Extras and their billing units
The school says educational trips, public examination entries, transport and optional extras are added to the relevant term’s invoice. The music table separately prints instrument hire at £55 including VAT, but its hire column does not state a billing period; confirm that unit before budgeting. Lunch has its own termly Form-based bands, while EAL is hourly, speech and drama is per session and ad hoc boarding is per night plus VAT. The current calendar still lists Autumn 2026, Spring 2027 and Summer 2027; the existing annual day figures remain explicitly identified as earlier three-term calculations, not annual prices quoted by the school. No new annual amount is calculated in this review.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
City of London Freemen's School
Ashtead Park, Surrey, KT21 1ET, Ashtead, United Kingdom
Parents also ask
How much are City of London Freemen's School fees?
City of London Freemen's School fees for 2026/27 are £7,864 for Years 3–6 day; £10,556 for Years 9–11 day; £11,030 for Years 12–13 day a term. VAT is included. Years 9–11 full boarding: £20,009 a term. Registration, deposits, lunch, public examinations, trips, transport and optional extras require separate budgeting.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Are lunches included in the fees?
Boarding has separate rates; registration, deposits, lunch, examinations, trips and transport are additional.
School fee source ↗ · checked
How much does the first year at City of London Freemen's School cost?
The known first-year cost at City of London Freemen's School for a New Year 12 ; UK entry; no individually charged support day pupil is £34,790 in 2026/27: £33,090 tuition, a £200 registration fee and a £1,500 enrolment deposit. Trips, exams, lunch, individual support and transport are not included.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://freemens.org/admissions/fees/
https://www.freemens.org/apply-online
https://freemens.org/admissions/how-to-join-freemens/
https://freemens.org/parent-hub/term-dates/
https://freemens.org/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/Admissions_19_9_25.pdf
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.