SchoolMatchEuropeAdd your school
Menu
Photo credit

Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2007-12-07. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Paul Beaman · CC BY-SA 2.0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.

Concord College

Tuition Request current feesNo comparable annual amount confirmedAges13–18 yearsConfirmed age rangeCurriculumGCSE · A LevelsLanguage & boardingNot confirmedBoarding available

Fees

Request current fees

No comparable annual amount confirmed

School yearCheck the fee table

Source checkedSee field sources

Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below

A dated annual tuition amount has not been verified.

School fee source ↗

Compare boarding fees in the UK

Key facts

School stagesConcord College offers international secondary education with day and boarding attendance.
Ages13–18 years
QualificationsGCSE, A Levels
BoardingBoarding available
AddressActon Burnell Hall, Acton Burnell, SY5 7PF

Not yet confirmed: teaching language.

Admissions & entry points

Joining the schoolMain entry is into Form 3, typically age 13; Form 4, usually 14; or Sixth Form, usually 16 or 17.

Joining the school

Main entry is into Form 3, typically age 13; Form 4, usually 14; or Sixth Form, usually 16 or 17. Exceptions may be considered. Applications include reports and entrance tests; Form 3 and 4 tests cover English, mathematics and critical thinking. Sixth Form testing relates to intended A Level subjects. Interviews normally follow marked tests.

Source ↗ · checked

School age range and entry exceptions

Concord currently describes its day and boarding school as serving ages 13–18. Normal entry is at about 13, 14, or 16–17, but the admissions team may consider a pupil up to a year younger or older. The October 2024 inspection records a wider registered range of 12–19; this does not mean every age in that range has a standard place available.

Source ↗ · checked

Registered age range in the 2024 inspection

The October 2024 inspection lists a registered range of 12–19. The school's current day and boarding page instead describes its normal offer as 13–18; families considering an exceptional age should check availability with admissions.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning & qualifications

About Concord CollegeConcord College offers international secondary education with day and boarding attendance.Sources reviewed 14 September 2026 Learning and q…

About Concord College

Concord College offers international secondary education with day and boarding attendance.

Sources reviewed 14 September 2026

Learning and qualifications

Concord College offers international secondary education with day and boarding attendance. Academic stages include Form Three, Forms Four and Five, and sixth form.

Source ↗ · checked

Support, school day & campus

Support and school lifeThe college lists pastoral care, board…

Support and school life

The college lists pastoral care, boarding residences, progress monitoring and university and careers guidance. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.

Source ↗ · checked

Campus and daily arrangements

Boarding includes a single study bedroom, meals, laundry and most college activities. Some holiday stays carry an extra charge; Form 3 and Form 4 pupils cannot stay during the Easter holiday. Families should arrange holiday care and transport before accepting a place.

Source ↗ · checked

School address

The school publishes this contact address: Acton Burnell Hall, Acton Burnell, SY5 7PF.

Source ↗ · checked

Included day services and additions

The day tuition includes teaching, College facilities, lunch and supper when staying on site for activities, most clubs and societies, curriculum-required residential trips and fieldwork, and College celebration events. Public exams, textbooks and stationery, the Shrewsbury bus, private academic or instrumental tuition, some clubs and additional optional off-campus trips are extra. A required curriculum residential trip should not be confused with an optional trip charged separately.

Source ↗ · checked

Deposit and invoicing

After an offer, a deposit reserves the place; its amount depends on the pupil’s status and is not given as one fixed published sum. The current fee pages say it is held without interest and credited to the final account on leaving, and normally forfeited after withdrawal from an accepted place. Boarding is invoiced twice yearly, while day tuition is payable termly. No deposit is added to tuition as though it were a second permanent fee or promised as an unconditional cash refund.

Source ↗ · checked

Offer, notice and tax conditions

The currently linked Parent Contract is labelled V03.2025; it is not a dated tuition schedule. It holds the deposit separately and allows deductions for unpaid final bills, fees in lieu of notice and other stated circumstances. Its clauses 3 and 5 distinguish cancelling before entry from withdrawing after entry and generally require a term’s notice or fees in lieu, with a stated exception for an offer made in the term immediately before entry. The general VAT clause excludes VAT unless the fee schedule expressly states otherwise; the current tuition pages expressly include VAT. Confirm registration and other additions in the individual offer rather than applying an assumed tax treatment.

Source ↗ · checked

First-year budget & additional costs

Current day tuition quotationCurrent quotation checked 2 November 2026; academic year not stated · Tuition per term, including VATDay student£8,100The current o…

Current day tuition quotation

Current quotation checked 2 November 2026; academic year not stated · Tuition per term, including VAT
Day student£8,100

The current official page quotes this termly amount but does not identify the academic year. It is not entered as a dated 2026/27 main tariff or an annual-budget filter amount. Day fees are payable termly before the first day of term.

Source ↗ · checked

Current boarding tuition quotation

Current quotation checked 2 November 2026; academic year not stated · Boarding fee per term, including VAT
Boarding student£22,000

The current official page directly quotes this termly amount and separately states £66,000 per year, with boarding invoices issued twice yearly. These are different presentations of the same fee, not cumulative charges or a six-term schedule. The academic year is not stated.

Source ↗ · checked

Current published annual boarding quotation

Current quotation checked 2 November 2026; academic year not stated · Published boarding fee per year, including VAT
Boarding student£66,000

A direct annual school quotation, not a SchoolMatch multiplication. It describes the same fee as £22,000 per term. The source does not state its academic year, so no dated annual-budget eligibility or 2026/27 price claim is made.

Source ↗ · checked

Application registration

Current quotation checked 2 November 2026; academic year not stated · Registration payment on application
Day-place applicant£460

The day admissions page quotes £460 on application. Ask whether the registration payment includes VAT; the tuition tax statement does not automatically apply to registration. The linked parent contract has a general VAT-exclusion clause except where the fee schedule expressly says otherwise. Confirm the applicable gross invoice; no tax uplift is calculated.

Source ↗ · checked

Boarding application registration

Current quotation checked 2 November 2026; academic year not stated · Registration payment on application
Boarding-place applicant£460

A separate quotation for a boarding application, alternative to the day application category. It is not a second mandatory registration payment for the same place. Ask for the registration refund conditions and whether VAT is included.

Source ↗ · checked

Fees and the first-year budget

The live day-fees page lists £8,100 per term including VAT, with tuition, meals and most activities included. It does not clearly label the applicable academic year, so this is not entered as a dated annual price. Examinations, textbooks, transport, private tuition and optional trips cost extra. Confirm the year and full bill with admissions.

Source ↗ · checked

Included boarding services and holiday costs

The boarding quotation includes tuition, a single study bedroom, meals, facilities, laundry, most clubs, regular visits, boarding-house activities, curriculum-required residential trips and College celebrations. Exams, books and stationery, pocket money, private tuition, some activities and additional optional trips remain extra. Eligible Easter and half-term stays carry a separate unpriced charge; Form 3 and Form 4 pupils cannot remain on campus during Easter. Personal-property insurance requires a family arrangement, and private health cover is strongly recommended with an additional charge if arranged through the College.

Source ↗ · checked

Location

Concord College

Acton Burnell Hall, Acton Burnell, SY5 7PF, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

Parents also ask

How much are Concord College fees?

A dated annual tuition amount has not been verified.

School fee source ↗

Compare boarding fees in the UK

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://concordcollegeuk.com/

https://concordcollegeuk.com/admissions/overview/

https://concordcollegeuk.com/admissions/day-fees/

https://concordcollegeuk.com/admissions/boarding-fees/

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Concord_College_-_geograph.org.uk_-_637655.jpg

https://concordcollegeuk.com/contact/

https://concordcollegeuk.com/about-us/day-boarding/

https://concordcollegeuk.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/12/Concord-College-School-inspection-report-October-2024.pdf

https://concordcollegeuk.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/1.-Parent-Contract-Concord-College-2025.pdf

Compare published school fees across Europe

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry