SchoolMatchEuropeAdd your school
Menu
Photo credit

Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2021-08-02. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Anthony Parkes · CC BY-SA 2.0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.

Dauntsey's School Fees From September 2026: £29,760 a year · Day

Fees checked 2026-11-02
Tuition From September 2026£29,760Annual fee (day places)Ages11–18 yearsConfirmed age rangeCurriculumGCSE · A LevelsLanguage & boardingNot confirmedBoarding available

Fees From September 2026

Dauntsey's School fees for From September 2026 are £29,760 for Day a year. VAT is included. Full boarding: £49,200 a year.

£29,760

Annual fee (day places)

School yearFrom September 2026

Source checked2026-11-02

Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below

From September 2026 · Annual fee
Stage / provisionAnnual fee
Day£29,760
Full boarding£49,200
Years 7–8 flexi boarding, four nights£37,125
International boarding£56,835

Published annual amounts are collected in three equal termly payments and include VAT. International boarding includes EAL, IELTS tuition and examination, and the specified airport transfers. Examination entries and optional lessons may cost extra. Flexi boarding is subject to availability.

For From September 2026, the published annual fee for Day is £29,760. Published annual amounts are collected in three equal termly payments and include VAT. International boarding includes EAL, IELTS tuition and examination, and the specified airport transfers. Examination entries and optional lessons may cost extra. Flexi boarding is subject to availability.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in the UK

The school has published £29,760 for New UK ; published fee effective September 2026 in From September 2026. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions.

First-year cost From September 2026

Ask the school for a total

Known costs for a New UK ; published fee effective September 2026 day pupil

Tuition
£29,760
Enrolment deposit · refundable
£1,000

Not included: uniform, exams, individual support, personal devices, entry fees (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).

Fee sources, checked 5 Nov 2026
  • Tuition £29,760 per academic year → Source ↗ ·
  • Enrolment deposit £1,000 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    Refund or credit is subject to the school’s conditions.

Ask the school to confirm these costs

Key facts

School stagesDauntsey’s School offers GCSE and A-level study within an educational approach that emphasises adventure and resilience.
Ages11–18 years
QualificationsGCSE, A Levels
BoardingBoarding available
AddressDauntsey's School, West Lavington, SN10 4HE

Not yet confirmed: teaching language.

Admissions & entry points

Joining the schoolFamilies should establish the intended school stage and subject choices with admissions.

Joining the school

Families should establish the intended school stage and subject choices with admissions. Ask admissions to confirm the entry stage, available places, required reports and assessments. Moving during an examination course may require a different subject plan.

Source ↗ · checked

International inclusions and separate examinations

The international boarding fee includes EAL lessons, IELTS tuition and examination costs, four airport transfers per term and membership of the school’s International Society. Do not add those included services again. The fee page separately charges national-examination entry and administration, with GCSE,I-GCSE,A-level and IELTS examples; clarify the applicable package before treating an IELTS entry as an extra. Other examination amounts are not specified.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning & qualifications

About Dauntsey's SchoolDauntsey’s School offers GCSE and A-level study within an educational approach that emphasises adventure and resilience.Sources reviewed …

About Dauntsey's School

Dauntsey’s School offers GCSE and A-level study within an educational approach that emphasises adventure and resilience.

Sources reviewed 14 September 2026

Learning and qualifications

Dauntsey’s School offers GCSE and A-level study within an educational approach that emphasises adventure and resilience. The school provides a virtual tour and information about lower-school life.

Source ↗ · checked

Support, school day & campus

Support and school lifeThe school describes friendship, kindn…

Support and school life

The school describes friendship, kindness and willingness to try new activities, with sport and music among its published examples. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.

Source ↗ · checked

Campus and daily arrangements

Dauntsey's School is in Devizes. The school provides a virtual tour and information about lower-school life. Before visiting, confirm the teaching address for the intended year group, the daily timetable and any transport or residential arrangements.

Source ↗ · checked

School address

The school publishes this contact address: Dauntsey's School, West Lavington, SN10 4HE.

Source ↗ · checked

Deposits are retained until leaving

The current fee page says the£1,000 acceptance deposit is held for the pupil’s final-term extras account, with any balance returned. The additional international-pupil deposit is normally credited without interest against final fees or other sums due. The currently linked terms, markedT&C 01/24, say a deposit is normally not refunded if a pupil does not take up the place, with a limited vacancy-refilled exception and possible cancellation charges. Obtain the applicable acceptance contract; neither deposit is an automatic reduction of the first tuition invoice.

Source ↗ · checked

Billing dates and conditional discounts

Fees are due by the first day of each term; late or incomplete payment normally attracts 1.5% for each month or part-month. The 2% single-year advance-payment scheme required registration by 1 May 2026 and payment by 29 May 2026, so that offer has expired for this review. A 10% UK-boarding sibling discount has its own conditions and is applied to the eldest child or children when siblings attend together. No discount is applied automatically to the main rates; multi-year terms are available only on request.

Source ↗ · checked

First-year budget & additional costs

Directly quoted termly paymentsFrom September 2026 · Fee per term including VAT (GBP)Day£9,920Full boarding£16,400Years 7–8 flexi boarding — four nights, subjec…

Directly quoted termly payments

From September 2026 · Fee per term including VAT (GBP)
Day£9,920
Full boarding£16,400
Years 7–8 flexi boarding — four nights, subject to availability£12,375
International boarding£18,945

The school directly quotes these termly amounts alongside the main annual fees and confirms three equal payments. They are portions of the annual amount, not additional tuition. The quoted rates already include VAT; no further VAT is added.

Source ↗ · checked

Acceptance and additional international deposits

From September 2026 · Deposit held (GBP)
Acceptance deposit£1,000
Additional international-pupil deposit — one international boarding term£18,945

The additional international deposit is separate from the standard acceptance deposit; it is not a new tuition term or an automatic first-term credit. The standard deposit is applied to the final-term extras account, with any remainder refunded; the additional sum is normally credited without interest against final fees or other sums due on leaving. Do not treat either as an unconditional immediate cash refund. The source does not separately state a VAT rate for deposits.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning-support lesson charges

From September 2026 · Charge per lesson including VAT (GBP)
First learning-support lesson in a week£58.9
Each further learning-support lesson in that week£49.7

The lower rate applies only to subsequent lessons in the same week when the child has more than one. No number of lessons or annual total is assumed. VAT is already included.

Source ↗ · checked

EAL when charged separately

From September 2026 · Charge per lesson including VAT (GBP)
Individual EAL lesson£39.3
Shared EAL lesson£24.8

These separate charges do not apply again to EAL already included in the international boarding package. Confirm whether a separate charge applies to the pupil’s package; no lesson count or annual amount is inferred. VAT is included.

Source ↗ · checked

Music lesson charges by instrument

From September 2026 · Charge per lesson including VAT (GBP)
First instrument£49.7
Each additional instrument when studying two or more£43.2

The first instrument retains the higher rate. These are per-lesson prices, not annual charges. The school requires one full term’s written notice to stop music lessons. VAT is included.

Source ↗ · checked

Use of a school instrument

From September 2026 · Charge per term including VAT (GBP)
School instrument£60

Termly instrument use is separate from music lesson fees. The school states no charge for theory lessons or instrument use during school holidays when available; families must insure instruments removed from the premises. VAT is included in the quoted termly charge.

Source ↗ · checked

Speech and drama lesson charges

From September 2026 · Charge per stated lesson including VAT (GBP)
Individual lesson£41.3
Duologue — per pupil per lesson£30.3

The duologue price is per pupil, not the combined price for two children. Graded examinations are optional and their fee varies by grade. Stopping speech and drama lessons requires one full term’s written notice. VAT is included in these lesson rates.

Source ↗ · checked

Moonrakers contribution excludes VAT

From September 2026 · Contribution excluding VAT (GBP)
Third Form pupils attending Summer Term Moonrakers Camp£430

The school expressly labels this contribution excluding VAT, despite the general other-charges heading saying inclusive. No tax rate, VAT amount or gross total is inferred. This applies only to Third Form pupils attending the named camp.

Source ↗ · checked

Current published registration charge

Current registration page — checked 2 November 2026; academic fee year not stated · Registration charge including VAT (GBP)
Per child — non-refundable registration£175

The live registration page publishes this rate and separate future entry deadlines. It is recorded as a current undated registration charge, not assigned to a 2026/27 tuition tariff or extrapolated into a later-year school-fee quotation. VAT is explicitly included.

Source ↗ · checked

Location

Dauntsey's School

Dauntsey's School, West Lavington, SN10 4HE, Devizes, United Kingdom

Parents also ask

How much are Dauntsey's School fees?

Dauntsey's School fees for From September 2026 are £29,760 for Day a year. VAT is included. Full boarding: £49,200 a year.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in the UK

How much does the first year at Dauntsey's School cost?

The school has published £29,760 for New UK ; published fee effective September 2026 in From September 2026. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions. Uniform, exams, individual support, personal devices and entry fees are not included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in the UK

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://www.dauntseys.org/

https://www.dauntseys.org/admissions/fees

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Dauntsey%27s_School_Manor_House_-_geograph.org.uk_-_6925353.jpg

Compare published school fees across Europe

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry