SchoolMatchEuropeAdd your school
Menu
Photo credit

Image: Image source ↗ · Campus photograph dated 2009-02-22. Buildings and facilities may have changed since this photograph. · Colin Smith · CC BY-SA 2.0 · Resized proportionally without upscaling, EXIF orientation applied, converted to WebP, metadata stripped. No content alteration.

Deutsche Schule London Fees 2026/27: £13,280 a year · Day · Years 1–12 tuition

Fees checked 2026-09-14
Tuition 2026/2027£13,280Annual feeKnown first-year costs£18,380New Year 12 day pupil; non-Swiss family; no previous Sudbrook Kinderhaus enrolment · day · known costs onlyCurriculumGerman · Abitur · IB DiplomaLanguage & boardingGerman · EnglishDay school

Fees 2026/2027

Deutsche Schule London fees for 2026/27 are £13,280 for Years 1–12 tuition a year. VAT is included.

£13,280

Annual fee

School year2026/2027

Source checked2026-09-14

Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below

2026/2027 · Annual fee
Stage / provisionAnnual fee
Years 1–12 tuition£13,280

2026/2027 annual tuition includes VAT and is payable in two instalments, on 15 August and 15 January. Registration normally costs £600. The £4,500 acceptance payment contains a £3,000 refundable deposit and a £1,500 non-refundable development contribution; applicable exceptions and deadlines should be checked.

School fee source ↗ · checked

The known first-year cost at Deutsche Schule London for a New Year 12 ; non-Swiss family; no previous Sudbrook Kinderhaus enrolment day pupil is £18,380 in 2026/27: £13,280 tuition, a £1,500 non-refundable school development fund contribution, a £600 registration fee and a £3,000 enrolment deposit.

First-year cost 2026/27

£18,380

Known costs for a New Year 12 ; non-Swiss family; no previous Sudbrook Kinderhaus enrolment day pupil

Tuition
£13,280
Non-refundable School Development Fund contribution · one-off
£1,500
Registration fee · one-off
£600
Enrolment deposit · refundable
£3,000
From year 2£13,280 a year

Not included: trips, individual support, books and materials, transport (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).

Fee sources, checked 5 Nov 2026
  • Tuition £13,280 per academic year → Source ↗ ·
  • Non-refundable School Development Fund contribution £1,500 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    This payment is non-refundable.

  • Registration fee £600 one-off → Source ↗ ·
  • Enrolment deposit £3,000 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    Refund or credit is subject to the school’s conditions.

  • From year 2 → Source ↗ ·

    Second-year figures use the same published rates; future school-year fees may change.

Ask the school to confirm these costs

Key facts

School stagesThe school serves ages three to nineteen, from Kinderhaus through senior secondary.
Ages3–19 years
QualificationsGerman, Abitur, IB Diploma
Teaching languageGerman, English
BoardingDay school
AddressDouglas House, Petersham Road, TW10 7AH

Admissions & entry points

Reports and a language questionnaireArrange a school tour or open-day visit, then send the completed forms to admissions by email.

Reports and a language questionnaire

Arrange a school tour or open-day visit, then send the completed forms to admissions by email. The school requests the last two reports, birth certificate and any relevant assessments. Kinderhaus and Grades 1–11 use different forms, alongside a language questionnaire. Senior entry has additional academic requirements, so a previous grade alone does not settle placement.

Source ↗ · checked

A team spanning school stages

DSL describes a support team bringing together social work, school psychology, safeguarding, special educational needs and learning assistance. It works across early years, primary and secondary. Families can raise learning needs, giftedness, social concerns or stresses affecting school life. Discuss the specific provision available to the child rather than assuming a general support service guarantees admission.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning & qualifications

About Deutsche Schule LondonA German international school for ages 3–19 in Richmond, with early years, primary and secondary education.

About Deutsche Schule London

A German international school for ages 3–19 in Richmond, with early years, primary and secondary education. Senior pupils can pursue the German International Abitur and an IB option.

Sources reviewed 14 September 2026

German schooling with an international pathway

The school serves ages three to nineteen, from Kinderhaus through senior secondary. Its programme draws on Baden-Württemberg schooling. Senior pupils work towards the German International Abitur and may also take the IB or individual IB courses. German and English academic language matter; families should discuss language readiness and the subject combination for their intended qualification.

Source ↗ · checked

Support, school day & campus

Richmond setting and school busesThe school describes spacious green grounds between Richmond Park and the Thames.

Richmond setting and school buses

The school describes spacious green grounds between Richmond Park and the Thames. Its admissions page lists five bus routes, with exact stops set according to demand at the start of the school year. Ask for the current arrival point, timetable and bus quotation when arranging a visit, especially when coordinating children in different school stages.

Source ↗ · checked

School address

The school publishes this contact address: Douglas House, Petersham Road, TW10 7AH.

Source ↗ · checked

Day-school provision

The IB school record lists the Diploma Programme as day provision at this campus.

Source ↗ · checked

Funded morning hours have their own conditions

The school’s 2026/27 statement offers 15 funded hours a week,08:00–11:00 Monday to Friday in term time, for eligible three- and four-year-olds. Funding covers 37 weeks. Entitlement-only places depend on the admissions policy and vacancies; a deposit is still required. The school offers no additional funded-hours scheme. Families staying after that entitlement ends enter the normal registration process and may then owe registration and development-fund payments.

Source ↗ · checked

Conditional reductions and separate service bills

A 15% loyalty reduction applies to net school fees after more than five combined full academic years at DSL and Sudbrook Kinderhaus. The third and later children receive that reduction from their first year. Afternoon programmes, books, trips, cafeteria, buses and other extras are charged separately, with no service discount; some attract 20% VAT. School-association membership is optional at £25 per person a year. Means-tested school-fee assistance is discretionary and reviewed annually.

Source ↗ · checked

Funding and paid provision need a matching quotation

The funding statement distinguishes funded morning hours, privately paid hours, lunch and afternoon bookings. Midterm entry or departure can affect eligibility and the invoice. Transferring funded hours requires four weeks’ notice, separately from school deregistration. Request the child’s applicable itemised invoice before combining the regular Kinderhaus quotation with additional sessions.

Source ↗ · checked

First-year budget & additional costs

Kinderhaus sessions until 13:302026/27 · Net fee per termRegular sessions including lunch£4,500This published net termly quotation is separate from the annual G…

Kinderhaus sessions until 13:30

2026/27 · Net fee per term
Regular sessions including lunch£4,500

This published net termly quotation is separate from the annual Grades 1–12 fee. VAT is added to applicable services for children aged 5 or over; no universal gross price is calculated. The school’s 2026/27 Early Education Entitlement statement sets out the 15 funded morning hours and eligibility. Afternoon provision is extra.

Source ↗ · checked

Application registration payment

Current charges; academic year not separately stated (checked 2026-11-02) · One-time registration fee including20%VAT
New application£600

Due with the application and needed before processing. Waived for children transferring from the Sudbrook Kinderhaus branch. Separate from the acceptance deposit and development contribution.

Source ↗ · checked

Components of the acceptance payment

Current charges; academic year not separately stated (checked 2026-11-02) · One-time acceptance-payment component
Refundable acceptance deposit£3,000
Non-refundable School Development Fund contribution, including 20% VAT£1,500

The school quotes a single £4,500 acceptance payment composed of these two items. Do not add £4,500 again or treat the refundable deposit as consumed tuition. Missing the payment deadline can cause the place to be offered to another pupil. Ask whether VAT applies to the deposit itself.

Source ↗ · checked

Additional contribution for Swiss families

Current charges; academic year not separately stated (checked 2026-11-02) · Fee per school year including20%VAT
Swiss Parents’ Association contribution for a Swiss teacher£180

Applies to Swiss families and is payable to the school. It is not a compulsory charge for every family.

Source ↗ · checked

One Kinderhaus afternoon each week

2026/27 · Fee per term for one afternoon a week
13:30–15:45, one afternoon a week£270
13:30–16:45, one afternoon a week£310

Direct quotations from the school’s 2026/27 Early Education Entitlement statement. These are alternatives for different collection times, separate from morning provision. Ask whether these quoted amounts include VAT; they are not annual totals.

Source ↗ · checked

Kinderhaus occasional and late-collection charges

2026/27 · Charge per day
Late pick-up£35
Ad hoc afternoon session£40

The 2026/27 Early Education Entitlement statement gives daily charges. Late pick-up and an ad hoc afternoon are different charge categories. Ask for the applicable session-end time and whether VAT is included.

Source ↗ · checked

Location

Deutsche Schule London

Douglas House, Petersham Road, TW10 7AH, Richmond, United Kingdom

Parents also ask

How much are Deutsche Schule London fees?

Deutsche Schule London fees for 2026/27 are £13,280 for Years 1–12 tuition a year. VAT is included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

How much does the first year at Deutsche Schule London cost?

The known first-year cost at Deutsche Schule London for a New Year 12 ; non-Swiss family; no previous Sudbrook Kinderhaus enrolment day pupil is £18,380 in 2026/27: £13,280 tuition, a £1,500 non-refundable school development fund contribution, a £600 registration fee and a £3,000 enrolment deposit. Trips, individual support, books and materials and transport are not included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/de/lernen/lernen-in-der-sek-ii

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/de/anmeldungen

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/de/schule/safeguarding-pastoral-care

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/de/anmeldungen/school-fees

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:The_German_School,_Petersham_-_geograph.org.uk_-_1176165.jpg

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/de/kontakt-footer

https://ibo.org/school/004439/

https://www.dslondon.org.uk/media/pages/anmeldungen/school-fees/f6322a1651-1792417724/early_education_entitlement_statement_dsl_2026_27.pdf

Compare published school fees across Europe

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry