SchoolMatchEurope
Menu
Sofia · Bulgaria

Deutsche Schule Sofia Fees 2026/27: €6,540–€7,414 a year · Day

5–19 yearsGerman curriculum, Deutsches Internationales Abitur, Realschulabschluss, HauptschulabschlussFees checked 2026-10-12

Fees 2026/2027

Deutsche Schule Sofia fees for 2026/27 are €6,540 for Preschool — annual tuition, one payment; €7,194 for Preschool — annual total with half-yearly payments; €7,414 for Secondary — annual total with half-yearly payments a year.

€6,540–€7,414

Annual tuition

Ask the school about a place

Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.

2026/2027 · Annual tuition
Stage / provisionAnnual tuition
Preschool — annual tuition, one payment€6,540
Primary — annual tuition, one payment€6,580
Secondary — annual tuition, one payment€6,740
Preschool — annual total with half-yearly payments€7,194
Primary — annual total with half-yearly payments€7,238
Secondary — annual total with half-yearly payments€7,414

2026/27 annual tuition; payment options have different annual totals. Admission fee and extras are separate.

2026/27 annual tuition with one payment: preschool €6,540; primary €6,580; secondary €6,740. Annual totals when paid half-yearly are €7,194, €7,238 and €7,414 respectively. New-pupil admission fee €2,000. Meals, transport and holiday activities are additional.

School fee source ↗ · checked

The school has published €6,740 for Secondary, single payment in 2026/27. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions.

First-year cost 2026/27

Ask the school for a total

Known costs for a Secondary, single payment day pupil

Tuition
€6,740
Admission fee · one-off
€2,000

Not included: meals, transport, entry fees (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).

Fee sources, checked 28 Oct 2026
  • Tuition → Source ↗ ·
  • Admission fee → Source ↗ ·

    €2,000 · Refund and tuition-credit terms not stated

  • Current schedule explicitly 2026/27; one-payment and half-yearly annualtotals are different
  • Guestpupil 80 EUR/schoolday is separate temporary-attendance category, not a regular-pupil baseline
  • Historical 2025/26 meals included;2026/27 meals excluded. Both annual-payment options are scope-incompatible. Do not calculate a percentage fall.
  • Oldest verified regular day stage selected; annual one-payment 6740 andhalf-yearlyannual 7414 are distinct schedules.
  • 2025/26 included meals, whereas 2026/27 excludes meals; no comparable percentage decrease is asserted.
  • Admission refund/tuition-credit terms not stated
  • Meals, home-schooltransport and holiday provision excluded: amounts unverified
  • Admission credit/refund conditions unknown; do not count unknown credit as extra expense.

Included in tuition: Teaching; Schoolbooks/workbooks; Homework supervision; School-time clubs/sport; Curriculum projectweeks

Ask the school to confirm these costs

Key facts

Ages5–19 years
QualificationsGerman curriculum, Deutsches Internationales Abitur, Realschulabschluss, Hauptschulabschluss
Teaching languageGerman
AddressZhetvarka Street 5, 1113

Not yet confirmed: school stages, boarding. Suggest a correction

Admissions & entry points

Applying for a place

Application normally takes place during the first three weeks of January through an electronic form. Assessment depends on age, division and prior schooling. Admission requires satisfactory assessment and a vacancy; otherwise a waiting list or rejection applies. Families sign a contract and pay the admission fee.

Source ↗ · 2026-10-12

Learning and language support

The school describes individual learning and consultation for pupils and families. Primary pupils work with class teachers and small groups; secondary staff emphasise continuity between stages and close contact with parents. Families should discuss the practical support required with the school before applying.

Source ↗ · 2026-10-12

Learning & qualifications

Deutsche Schule Sofia — programmes, fees and admissions

A German international school in Sofia for ages 5–19, from preschool through secondary education. Subject teaching is in German from Grade 1, with German qualifications including the International Abitur.

Sources reviewed 12 October 2026

Learning and qualifications

The school follows German curricula. Its stages page confirms that subject teaching is in German from Grade 1 through the school pathway. Bulgarian language and culture are taught separately. Qualifications include the German International Abitur and Realschulabschluss; the Hauptschule route depends on circumstances and should be discussed with the school. Preschool uses German-speaking educators, supported by Bulgarian-speaking staff, with a focus on German-language development.

Source ↗ · 2026-10-12

Support, school day & campus

Campus and attendance

The campus is at Zhetvarka Street 5, 1113 Sofia. Preschool, primary and secondary stages publish daytime routines. Primary lessons begin at 08:00 and afternoon learning ends at 15:50; Grades 5–12 use four lesson blocks with morning and lunch breaks. The licensed photograph shows a classroom in June 2026.

Source ↗ · 2026-10-12

Preschool

The two-year preschool programme uses German-speaking early-years educators with Bulgarian-speaking assistants. The school describes individual development support and German-language development. The preschool opens Monday–Friday from 07:45, with collection around 16:00 and supervised free activities until 18:00; external extra activities are charged separately.

Source ↗ · 2026-10-12

First-year budget & additional costs

Fee Options

2026/27 annual tuition with one payment: preschool €6,540; primary €6,580; secondary €6,740. Annual totals when paid half-yearly are €7,194, €7,238 and €7,414 respectively. New-pupil admission fee €2,000. Meals, transport and holiday activities are additional. The annual totals under half-yearly payment are not the price of a single semester. Tuition includes teaching, textbooks and workbooks, homework supervision, school-time clubs and sports, and curricular project weeks.

Source ↗ · 2026-10-12

Photos & image credits
Deutsche Schule Sofia classroom with adjoining room
Image: Image source ↗ · Deutsche Schule Sofia — classroom photograph from 2026-06-30 · Oct4vi4nus · CC BY 4.0 · Resized and converted to WebP; original licence terms retained.

Parents also ask

How much are Deutsche Schule Sofia fees?

Deutsche Schule Sofia fees for 2026/27 are €6,540 for Preschool — annual tuition, one payment; €7,194 for Preschool — annual total with half-yearly payments; €7,414 for Secondary — annual total with half-yearly payments a year.

School fee source ↗ · checked

How much does the first year at Deutsche Schule Sofia cost?

The school has published €6,740 for Secondary, single payment in 2026/27. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions. Meals, transport and entry fees are not included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/нашето-училище

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/начално-училище

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/кандидатстване

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/%D1%83%D1%87%D0%B5%D0%B1%D0%BD%D0%B8-%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BA%D1%81%D0%B8

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/impressum

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/денят-при-нас-начално-училище

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/училищни-степени

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/организация

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/денят-при-нас-първа-гимназиална

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/денят-при-нас

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/първа-гимназиална-степен

https://www.ds-sofia.bg/de/учебни-такси

Compare published school fees across Europe

Represent this school? Propose a sourced update

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry