
Photo credit
Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2026-06-05. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Jfclemay · CC0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.
Dulwich College Fees 2026/27: £10,662–£10,706 a term · Day
Fees 2026/2027
Dulwich College fees for 2026/27 are £10,662 for Years 3-8 day, per term; £10,706 for Years 9-13 day, per term a term. Full boarding, per term: £22,472 a term.
£10,662–10,706
Tuition and boarding fees per term (day places)
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Tuition and boarding fees per term |
|---|---|
| Years 3-8 day, per term | £10,662 |
| Years 9-13 day, per term | £10,706 |
| Weekly boarding, per term | £21,001 |
| Full boarding, per term | £22,472 |
College fees for 2026/27, inclusive of VAT where applicable. Day and boarding amounts differ; annual totals are not stated here.
The College publishes 2026/27 fees per term, including VAT where applicable: £10,662 for day pupils in Years 3–8, £10,706 for day pupils in Years 9–13, £21,001 for weekly boarders and £22,472 for full boarders. Years 3–8 day fees include lunch, while Years 9–13 day fees exclude it. Boarding fees include applicable meals and lodging. These are termly figures, rather than a confirmed annual total. DUCKS has a separate fee schedule.
School fee source ↗ · checked
The known first-year cost at Dulwich College for a New Year 12 ; UK-resident parents; entrance examination in the UK day pupil is £34,818 in 2026/27: £32,118 tuition, a £200 registration fee and a £2,500 enrolment deposit.
First-year cost 2026/27
Known costs for a New Year 12 ; UK-resident parents; entrance examination in the UK day pupil
- Tuition
- £32,118
- Registration fee · one-off
- £200
- Enrolment deposit · refundable
- £2,500
Not included: uniform, exams, lunch, meals, individual support, transport (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).
Fee sources, checked 5 Nov 2026
- Tuition £32,118 per academic year → Source ↗ · Payment schedule ↗ ·
Paid in three termly instalments of £10,706.
- Registration fee £200 one-off → Source ↗ ·
This payment is non-refundable.
- Enrolment deposit £2,500 one-off → Source ↗ ·
Refund or credit is subject to the school’s conditions.
- From year 2 → Source ↗ ·
Second-year figures use the same published rates; future school-year fees may change.
Key facts
Not yet confirmed: teaching language.
Admissions & entry points
Joining the schoolDulwich College is academically selective for boys aged 7–18.
Joining the school
Dulwich College is academically selective for boys aged 7–18. Families register online for the relevant entry route; Year 7 candidates sit entrance assessments, and shortlisted applicants are invited for interview. The College also has separate routes for Years 3–6, Year 9 and Year 12, each with its own requirements and deadlines. Boarding starts from Year 9. DUCKS is a separate coeducational early-years setting.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About Dulwich CollegeDulwich College offers boys’ education with a boarding community drawn from more than twenty nationalities.Sources reviewed 14 September 20…
About Dulwich College
Dulwich College offers boys’ education with a boarding community drawn from more than twenty nationalities.
Sources reviewed 14 September 2026
Learning and qualifications
Dulwich College offers boys’ education with a boarding community drawn from more than twenty nationalities. The college’s wider learning offer includes visiting speakers, libraries, clubs and sports. Physical Education can be studied at GCSE and A Level. It connects practical performance with scientific, psychological and social approaches to sport.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Support and school lifeIn the Senior School, the Learning Support Department supports pupils in Years 7–13 who can access the academic curriculum but need addit…
Support and school life
In the Senior School, the Learning Support Department supports pupils in Years 7–13 who can access the academic curriculum but need additional help. It describes support for dyslexia, ADHD and autism spectrum conditions, study skills, organisation and eligible exam access arrangements. The separate EAL team supports pupils whose first language is not English, individually or in small groups in Years 7–11 and with an IELTS-focused course in Year 12. The College says EAL support is included in normal fees; individual learning-support arrangements should be confirmed with the school.
Source ↗ · checked
Campus and daily arrangements
Dulwich College is in London. The college’s wider learning offer includes visiting speakers, libraries, clubs and sports. Before visiting, confirm the teaching address for the intended year group, the daily timetable and any transport or residential arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes this contact address: Dulwich Common, SE21 7LD.
Source ↗ · checked
Lunch and insurance scope
The 2026/27 Years 3–8 day price already includes compulsory school-day lunches. Years 9–13 day pupils can book and pay for lunch separately; the boarding prices include applicable meals and lodging. All pupils are included in the school’s personal-accident scheme, while absence insurance is an optional extra paid by parents. These inclusions do not establish a complete first-year budget.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Registration by examination locationCurrent registration charges; academic year not separately stated (checked 2026-11-02) · One-time non-refundable registratio…
Registration by examination location
| Candidate sitting entrance examinations in the UK | £200 |
|---|---|
| Candidate sitting entrance examinations overseas | £440 |
These current registration quotations apply to the College route described as Years 3–12, not the separate DUCKS registration tariff. Additional overseas testing costs are paid by the candidate. The fee is waived for a pupil receiving Pupil Premium with the required supporting evidence. The registration subsection does not give a separate academic year or say whether VAT is included.
Source ↗ · checked
Acceptance deposits by attendance category
| Day pupil | £2,500 |
|---|---|
| Boarder | £5,000 |
The source expressly dates these deposits to entry in 2026/27. They are held until the pupil leaves and are refunded less any balance due. They are separate from tuition; first-term prepayments described in the payment conditions are credited against the first invoice rather than charged a second time. No separate VAT rate is assigned to the deposit in this subsection.
Source ↗ · checked
Child Student or Student Visa compliance
| Pupil requiring the College to act as visa sponsor | £200 |
|---|
The page calls this an annual visa-compliance charge but gives its quotation as £200 plus VAT per term; no annual sum is inferred. It covers ongoing compliance, monitoring and CAS issuance. Sponsorship is available for boarders entering Years 9–12; the College does not sponsor day pupils. The applicable VAT rate and gross total are not calculated here.
Source ↗ · checked
Deposits and first-term advance payments
For 2026/27 boarders, the school requires the acceptance deposit and one full term of boarding and tuition in advance; the termly prepayment is credited to the first fee invoice. Day-pupil parents outside the UK when signing, or supplying an address outside the UK on the acceptance form, also prepay a full term’s tuition in addition to their deposit. These are cash-flow requirements, not a reason to add the same first term twice.
Source ↗ · checked
Payment timing, credit and withdrawal
Fees are payable by direct debit on the first working day before the relevant term starts. The published late-payment surcharge is 1%, billed a term in arrears. Overseas parents without a UK bank or building-society account may use bank transfer after the required certification. Monthly credit through School Fee Plan is available only to applicants over 18 and is subject to status, affordability and provider terms. Withdrawal requires a full term’s written notice to the Master or a term’s fees instead.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
Dulwich College
Dulwich Common, SE21 7LD, London, United Kingdom
Parents also ask
How much are Dulwich College fees?
Dulwich College fees for 2026/27 are £10,662 for Years 3-8 day, per term; £10,706 for Years 9-13 day, per term a term. Full boarding, per term: £22,472 a term.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Are lunches included in the fees?
Years 3–8 day fees include lunch, while Years 9–13 day fees exclude it.
School fee source ↗ · checked
How much does the first year at Dulwich College cost?
The known first-year cost at Dulwich College for a New Year 12 ; UK-resident parents; entrance examination in the UK day pupil is £34,818 in 2026/27: £32,118 tuition, a £200 registration fee and a £2,500 enrolment deposit. Uniform, exams, lunch, meals, individual support and transport are not included.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://www.dulwich.org.uk/senior-school/academic/curriculum/physical-education-pe
https://www.dulwich.org.uk/admissions/fees
https://www.dulwich.org.uk/admissions
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:20260605_Jfclemay_Dulwich_College_3000px.jpg
https://www.dulwich.org.uk/admissions/year-7-entry
https://www.dulwich.org.uk/senior-school/academic/learning-support
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.