View the school’s published address and plan your journey below.
Explore this location ↗European School Brussels IV Fees 2026/27: €4,458–€8,358 a year · Tuition · Category III
Fees 2026/2027
€4,458–8,358
Annual fee
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| Category III first child, nursery | €4,457.8 |
| Category III first child, primary | €6,129.55 |
| Category III first child, secondary | €8,358.46 |
These rates apply to Category III pupils first enrolled from 2013/2014 onward, subject to admission and available places. Category I is tuition-exempt; Category II follows agreements. School expenses are billed separately.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Key facts
Not yet confirmed: boarding.
Admissions & entry points
Joining the schoolBrussels European Schools check family eligibility before enrolment; they mainly serve children of European-institution staff.
Joining the school
Brussels European Schools check family eligibility before enrolment; they mainly serve children of European-institution staff. The 2026/27 fourth phase runs from 10 September 2026 to 18 March 2027 at 16:00 Brussels time. Families first request eligibility, including an employer HR attestation, then use the enrolment portal. A previous eligibility request from 2022/23 onward normally need not be repeated. Brussels IV can be a stated first preference; that preference does not guarantee allocation. Decisions arrive no earlier than two months before the planned start.
Source ↗ · checked
Verified school details
School-operated Laeken welcome pack: nursery ages 4–5; this is the school's nursery, not a general European Schools network claim.
Source ↗ · checked
Verified school details
School-operated Laeken welcome pack: secondary cycle ends at ages 16–18.
Source ↗ · checked
Teaching languages and section availability
The school teaches through eight language sections: Bulgarian, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, German, Italian and Romanian. For 2026/27, the Estonian section runs up to S5; it does not yet cover S6 or S7. Basic instruction follows the section language, with some secondary subjects taught in the pupil’s second language. Croatian is listed for pupils without a language section (SWALS), rather than as a full teaching section.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About European School Brussels IVEuropean School Brussels IV in Laeken offers nursery, primary and secondary cycles, with eight language sections listed at each…
About European School Brussels IV
European School Brussels IV in Laeken offers nursery, primary and secondary cycles, with eight language sections listed at each stage.
Sources reviewed 15 September 2026
School stages
European School Brussels IV in Laeken offers nursery, primary and secondary cycles, with eight language sections listed at each stage.
Learning and qualifications
The school offers nursery, primary and secondary cycles leading to the European Baccalaureate. Eight language sections are available, with the Estonian section currently extending only through S5 in 2026/27.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Support and school lifeSchool life includes Radio Europa Laek…
Support and school life
School life includes Radio Europa Laeken, a radio project involving pupils and teachers. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.
Source ↗ · checked
Campus and daily arrangements
European School Brussels IV is in Laeken. The school identifies itself as a Green & Clean school and publishes environmental projects. Before visiting, confirm the teaching address for the intended year group, the daily timetable and any transport or residential arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes this contact address: Drève Sainte-Anne 86, 1020.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Category III sibling fees for enrolments from 2013/142026/27 · School-year amount per pupilNursery, second child€3,566.24Nursery, third and subsequent child€2,6…
Category III sibling fees for enrolments from 2013/14
| Nursery, second child | €3,566.24 |
|---|---|
| Nursery, third and subsequent child | €2,674.68 |
| Primary, second child | €4,903.64 |
| Primary, third and subsequent child | €3,677.73 |
| Secondary, second child | €6,686.77 |
| Secondary, third and subsequent child | €5,015.08 |
School-published 2026/27 amounts for Category III pupils first enrolled in Category III from 2013/14 onwards. Second-child reduction is 20%; third and subsequent reduction is 40%. These are alternative child-specific tuition amounts, not deductions or extra sums to add to the full-fee row. Individual eligibility and other expenses need confirmation; VAT is not separately stated.
Source ↗ · checked
Legacy Category III secondary fees
| Secondary, first child | €6,820.51 |
|---|---|
| Secondary, second child | €3,410.26 |
| Secondary, third and subsequent child | €2,046.15 |
Only the secondary cycle is quantified in the school’s 2026/27 legacy table for pupils already enrolled in Category III during 2012/13. Nursery and Primary are marked NA, not zero. These are alternative tuition amounts for qualifying continuing pupils, not rates available to a new 2026/27 entrant. VAT is not separately stated.
Source ↗ · checked
Fees and the first-year budget
The published 2026/2027 schedule lists €4,457.8 per year for Category III first child, nursery. These rates apply to Category III pupils first enrolled from 2013/2014 onward, subject to admission and available places. Category I is tuition-exempt; Category II follows agreements. School expenses are billed separately. Ask for a written total for your child before accepting a place.
Source ↗ · checked
Fee payments and separate school costs
The school states that 25% of tuition is due before 30 June for the following school year, with the remainder invoiced in September. This is an advance within tuition, not an additional 25% charge. School expenses are billed independently of tuition. The school distinguishes ordinary Category III, legacy Category III and children of NATO or UN civilian staff; it directs the latter group to obtain its specific tariff rather than using the ordinary first-child table. The Board of Governors can supersede the information by a subsequent rate decision.
Source ↗ · checked
Fees, category and eligibility for a place
The main first-child Category III table applies to first enrolment in that category from 2013/14 onward, including eligible continuing pupils. It is not a generally available price for unrestricted entry. New ordinary Category III applications for 2026/27 must meet the cumulative sibling, section/year capacity and phase conditions in Article 7.4; no such pupil may be added to a class already containing 24 pupils. The required sibling attended the Brussels school throughout 2025/26 and continues in 2026/27. Category I is exempt from tuition; Category II follows the applicable agreement. Confirm the family’s category, actual payer and place eligibility before treating any table as an individual quotation.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
European School Brussels IV
Drève Sainte-Anne 86, 1020, Laeken, Belgium
Parents also ask
How much are European School Brussels IV fees?
2026/2027: €4,458–€8,358. Annual fee. Confirm additional compulsory costs with the school.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://enrolment.eursc.eu/en-US/instructions/
https://eeb4.be/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/EN-Welcome-Pack-2026-2027.pdf
https://eeb4.be/wp-content/uploads/2024/07/LAE-Welcome-Pack-2024-2025-EN.pdf
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.