SchoolMatchEuropeAdd your school
Menu
Photo credit

Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2003-03-28. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · GoodSimon · CC0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.

European School Luxembourg I

Tuition Request current feesNo comparable annual amount confirmedAges4–18 yearsConfirmed age rangeCurriculumEuropeanLanguage & boardingEnglish · Spanish · French · German · Finnish · Dutch · Polish · Portuguese · Swedish · LithuanianAttendance not confirmed

Fees

Request current fees

No comparable annual amount confirmed

School yearCheck the fee table

Source checkedSee field sources

Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below

A dated annual tuition amount has not been verified.

School fee source ↗

Key facts

School stagesEuropean School Luxembourg I provides nursery, primary and secondary cycles.
Ages4–18 years
QualificationsEuropean
Teaching languageEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Finnish, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Lithuanian
Address23 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer, 1115

Not yet confirmed: boarding.

Admissions & entry points

Joining the schoolThe published 2026/2027 enrolment campaign ran from 2 to 27 March 2026.

Joining the school

The published 2026/2027 enrolment campaign ran from 2 to 27 March 2026. Application documents distinguish European Schools categories I, II and III and include a medical questionnaire. Families applying later should contact the relevant nursery-primary or secondary enrolment office. A published application form is not evidence of a current vacancy.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning & qualifications

About European School Luxembourg IEuropean School Luxembourg I provides nursery, primary and secondary cycles.Sources reviewed 14 September 2026 Learning and qu…

About European School Luxembourg I

European School Luxembourg I provides nursery, primary and secondary cycles.

Sources reviewed 14 September 2026

Learning and qualifications

European School Luxembourg I offers nursery, primary and secondary European School cycles, normally ages 4–18 through S7. Its 2026/27 enrolment form names English, Spanish, French, German, Finnish, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish and Lithuanian teaching sections. The Lithuanian section runs through nursery, primary and S3; Lithuanian L1 at S4–S7 is listed as SWALS, not a full section.

Source ↗ · checked

Support, school day & campus

Support and school lifePublished community activities include…

Support and school life

Published community activities include European languages events, sport and nature-related projects. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.

Source ↗ · checked

Campus and daily arrangements

European School Luxembourg I is in Luxembourg. The school publishes separate information for the younger cycles and secondary school. Before visiting, confirm the teaching address for the intended year group, the daily timetable and any transport or residential arrangements.

Source ↗ · checked

School address

The school publishes this contact address: 23 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer, 1115.

Source ↗ · checked

First-year budget & additional costs

Classroom and Outing Costs for 2026/272026/27 · Published charge per pupilPrimary, all classes: two Intermath books and a Matific licence€32Nursery and primary:…

Classroom and Outing Costs for 2026/27

2026/27 · Published charge per pupil
Primary, all classes: two Intermath books and a Matific licence€32
Nursery and primary: excursions and external activities€100
Nursery and primary: class fund for small projects and activities€40

Separate charges for the specified cycles, not a combined tuition total. Intermath and school-invoiced outings appear on the October invoice; the class fund is managed by class treasurers. VAT is not stated.

Source ↗ · checked

Baccalaureate Registration Fee for 2027

2026/27 · Per 2027 examination registration
S7, Categories I, II and III: 2027 European Baccalaureate registration€108.1

All S 7 pupils in Categories I, II and III. Included in the October invoice and payable by 31 March 2027. VAT is not stated.

Source ↗ · checked

Conditional Service and Replacement Fees

2026/27 · Per request or replacement
Certification report of historical grades, per request€150
P5 and secondary: replacement of a lost or damaged meal-payment card€15

These apply only when the service or replacement is needed. The certification report is payable in advance. The meal-card balance transfers to the replacement card. VAT is not stated.

Source ↗ · checked

Fees and the first-year budget

The school’s 2026/27 registration pack and the European Schools central 2026/27 fee page give different Category III figures. A current comparable annual tuition amount is therefore withheld pending reconciliation. Confirm the child’s category, cycle and invoice with the school before budgeting; the registration pack also mentions additional costs and a Category III deposit.

Source ↗ · checked

Other School Costs

Photocopying carries a separate annual charge, with no amount given in the memorandum. Parents also buy required textbooks; the S 3 Mediterranean World booklet is approximately €6-7. Compulsory S 2, S 5 and S 6 trips cost more than €100 per pupil, with the actual price set for each trip. If the school handles university applications, the file fee is €132.6-265.20 depending on the country or university, payable in advance.

Source ↗ · checked

Tuition Payment and Sibling Reductions

For Category III, the 25% deposit is part of tuition, and the remaining 75% is due within 30 days of the October invoice. Families who requested instalments in writing by 31 August may pay that balance on 30 November 2026, 31 December 2026, 31 January 2027 and 28 February 2027. The deposit is non-refundable. For Category III pupils enrolled from 2013/14 onwards, the school lists reductions of 20% for the second child and 40% from the third. Confirm the applicable family category and invoice with the school.

Source ↗ · checked

Location

European School Luxembourg I

23 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer, 1115, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Parents also ask

How much are European School Luxembourg I fees?

A dated annual tuition amount has not been verified.

School fee source ↗

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://www.euroschool.lu/

https://www.euroschool.lu/nursery-and-primary-educational-programme/

https://www.euroschool.lu/enrolment/

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:European_School_of_Luxembourg_(2003).jpg

https://www.euroschool.lu/site/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/2026-2027_EN_Registration-form_final.pdf

https://www.euroschool.lu/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Memorandum_parents_EN_2026-2027_v4-.pdf

Compare published school fees across Europe

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry