
Photo credit
Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2019-03-07. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Chevaliersourcefiable · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.
Lycée Vauban
Fees 2026/27
€4,549–5,794
Annual fee
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| Maternelle | €5,090 |
| Elémentaire | €4,697 |
| 6ème–5ème | €4,549 |
| 4ème | €4,897 |
| 3ème | €4,965 |
| Seconde | €5,021 |
| Première | €5,490 |
| Terminale | €5,794 |
Annual MINERVAL from September 2026 in EUR. Amounts already include the €1,064 investment fund, compulsory teaching, stated examinations and re-enrolment; do not add the fund again. Selected options, digital books, meals and care are separate. VAT not stated.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Key facts
Not yet confirmed: boarding.
Admissions & entry points
Joining the schoolOnline pre-registration is available; confirm placement and language expectations for the intended stage.
Joining the school
Online pre-registration is available; confirm placement and language expectations for the intended stage. Ask admissions to confirm the entry stage, available places, required reports and assessments. Moving during an examination course may require a different subject plan.
Source ↗ · checked
Verified school details
Vauban's current high-school page explicitly states ages 16–18; kindergarten starts at age 3 in its current admissions information.
Source ↗ · checked
French teaching with selected English and German routes
Vauban follows the French school programme. Its international and BFI routes can also teach non-language subjects in English or German: the school’s 2026/27 Première guide lists history-geography in German for the German BFI route, or half in English and half in French for the British route. These options depend on admission to the relevant section; English, German and other foreign-language lessons alone do not describe the whole curriculum’s teaching language.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About Lycée VaubanVauban in Luxembourg follows the French curriculum from nursery at age three through the French Baccalaureate.Sources reviewed 15 September 20…
About Lycée Vauban
Vauban in Luxembourg follows the French curriculum from nursery at age three through the French Baccalaureate.
Sources reviewed 15 September 2026
Learning and qualifications
Vauban in Luxembourg follows the French curriculum from nursery at age three through the French Baccalaureate. It is an AEFE partner school with nursery, elementary, collège and lycée stages.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Support and school lifeThe school combines French educational…
Support and school life
The school combines French educational programmes with a wider range of languages and a multinational community. For a child who needs language or specialist learning support, ask for an individual assessment of what the school can provide and whether it costs extra.
Source ↗ · checked
Campus and daily arrangements
Lycée Vauban is in Luxembourg. It is an AEFE partner school with nursery, elementary, collège and lycée stages. Before visiting, confirm the teaching address for the intended year group, the daily timetable and any transport or residential arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes this contact address: 1-3, rue Albert Einstein, 1484.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Application and budget detailsVauban offers a confidential solidarity fund that may help with tuition, school-life costs or meals.
Application and budget details
Vauban offers a confidential solidarity fund that may help with tuition, school-life costs or meals. Families apply through the accounting department; the committee normally meets in December and June. The school also explains the separate AEFE scholarship route for eligible French families. The page still contains a September 2025 scholarship deadline, so families should obtain the current application calendar rather than use that old date.
Source ↗ · checked
Fees and additional charges
Vauban’s annual MINERVAL from September 2026 is €5,090 in maternelle, €4,697 in élémentaire, €4,549 in 6ème–5ème, €4,897 in 4ème, €4,965 in 3ème, €5,021 in seconde, €5,490 in première and €5,794 in terminale. Each amount already includes the €1,064 investment contribution, obligatory teaching, re-enrolment and the stated examinations; the fund is not added again. Selected international routes and other options, digital books, meals and care are separate. Primary meals use ten monthly bills of €27–€135 by one-to-five-day package, while secondary meals cost €6.75 when used. The same official document also prints the September 2025 MINERVAL amounts for comparison. VAT is not specified.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
Lycée Vauban
1-3, rue Albert Einstein, 1484, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Parents also ask
How much are Lycée Vauban fees?
2026/27: €4,549–€5,794. Annual fee. Confirm additional compulsory costs with the school.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Are lunches included in the fees?
Selected options, digital books, meals and care are separate.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://www.vauban.lu/inscription/frais-scolarite-aides-financieres/
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Nova_Liceo_Vauban.jpg
https://www.vauban.lu/contact/
https://www.vauban.lu/en/high-school-age-16-18/
https://www.vauban.lu/app/uploads/2026/01/enseignement-premiere-generale.pdf
https://www.vauban.lu/app/uploads/2026/06/Tarifs-annee-scolaire-26-27-v2.pdf
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.