
Photo credit
Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2014-07-02. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Eckhard Henkel · CC BY-SA 3.0 de · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.
Bonn International School
Fees Academic year not stated
Bonn International School fees for Academic year not stated are €12,967 for Early Learning 3–4; €19,938 for Grades 1–5; €23,457 for Grades 11–12 a year.
€12,967–23,457
Annual tuition
School yearAcademic year not stated
Source checked2026-09-13
Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual tuition |
|---|---|
| Early Learning 3–4 | €12,967 |
| Early Learning 5 | €17,503 |
| Grades 1–5 | €19,938 |
| Grades 6–10 | €22,525 |
| Grades 11–12 | €23,457 |
Published annual amounts; academic year not stated, current quotation required.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Key facts
Admissions & entry points
Meet the team in person or onlineEmail [email protected] or call +49 228 30854151 to arrange a tour or online appointment.
Meet the team in person or online
Email [email protected] or call +49 228 30854151 to arrange a tour or online appointment. The school can connect prospective families with current parents. Applications during the year are welcomed if space is available. Selecting the application button does not itself create a contract or payment obligation; obtain the complete offer and terms before accepting.
Source ↗ · checked
Learning & qualifications
About Bonn International SchoolA non-profit international school in Bonn with early learning through the IB Diploma.
About Bonn International School
A non-profit international school in Bonn with early learning through the IB Diploma. It publishes a class-size cap of twenty and separates additional learning-support charges from English-language development.
Sources reviewed 14 September 2026
Early learning and the senior Diploma
The school describes provision from early learning at ages three to six through senior study at sixteen to nineteen. Early Learning uses the IB Primary Years framework, balancing play, teacher guidance and individual learning goals. Senior pupils can work towards the IB Diploma. Confirm the programme and subject combination for the intended entry grade.
Source ↗ · checked
Support, school day & campus
Counsellors and additional learning-support tiersBIS describes two counsellors in Primary and two in Secondary, supporting individual pupils and classroom wellb…
Counsellors and additional learning-support tiers
BIS describes two counsellors in Primary and two in Secondary, supporting individual pupils and classroom wellbeing. English-language development is included in school fees. A diagnosed learning difference may lead to a separately charged learning-support tier. Ask for the assessment, proposed level, staffing and written cost so the support plan and budget agree.
Source ↗ · checked
Library, outdoor areas and practical learning
The school highlights its Media Centre Library and outdoor areas used for both lessons and breaks. Its fee page lists access to science, design and computer laboratories, learning materials and a co-curricular programme. Arrange a tour of the spaces for the intended age group. The published class-size cap is twenty; confirm current class availability separately.
Source ↗ · checked
School address
The school publishes this contact address: Martin-Luther-King Straße 14, 53175.
Source ↗ · checked
First-year budget & additional costs
Optional BISSV student membership categories2026/2027 · Published club membership chargeStudent annual membership€98Student basic membership for course particip…
Optional BISSV student membership categories
| Student annual membership | €98 |
|---|---|
| Student basic membership for course participation, 2026/27 | €49 |
For the separate BISSV club, open to school families and the public. The source lists two categories without explaining their relationship. Ask which applies; these amounts have not been added together or to school tuition.
Source ↗ · checked
Optional BISSV yearly student sport charges
| Football E/F or Bambini | €242 |
|---|---|
| Basketball U10 | €221 |
| Running club | €221 |
Optional club sports, separate from school tuition and the applicable BISSV membership category. The source explicitly identifies the 2026/27 school year.
Source ↗ · checked
Optional BISSV swimming charges
| Swimming training, 10 months | €294 |
|---|---|
| Swimming lessons for non-swimmers, one course | €221 |
Optional club charges, separate from school tuition and applicable membership. The course duration differs between the page and linked PDF, so only the course price is shown; no annualized swimming-lesson total is implied.
Source ↗ · checked
Annual amounts without a school-year label
The reviewed fee page lists €12,967 for Early Learning ages three and four, €17,503 for age five, €19,938 for Grades 1–5, €22,525 for Grades 6–10 and €23,457 for Grades 11–12. Its table does not identify an academic year, so these amounts stay outside the current budget filter. One-time admission varies by stage and sibling position.
Source ↗ · checked
Application and budget details
The one-time admission charge differs between Early Learning and entry from Grade 1. Children admitted in Early Learning do not pay another admission charge on moving to Grade 1, and additional siblings have a reduced admission fee. Families should distinguish this initial payment from annual tuition and check the intended entry stage.
Source ↗ · checked
Invoices and payment options
Invoices are issued after successful admission. The admissions FAQ allows payment in full, quarterly or monthly instalments from a German bank account, or full payment by a third party. Other arrangements may be discussed with the Accounting Office. These options do not establish a monthly tuition price.
Source ↗ · checked
What tuition includes
The fee page lists day trips, iPads from Early Learning through Grade 7, university and careers advice, counselling, English-language development, laboratories, books and learning materials, and the co-curricular programme as included. Separate learning-support tiers depend on assessed needs.
Source ↗ · checked
Need-based financial assistance
The linked financial-assistance policy covers admission and tuition from Early Learning through Grade 12. Applicants must be legally resident in Germany and demonstrate financial need. Families receiving corporate, diplomatic or governmental fee support are ineligible. Awards require review and annual renewal. Complete applications are normally due by 15 February for the following school year; applications at mid-year enrolment are also possible. Eligibility is not a guaranteed award.
Source ↗ · checked
Optional club payment and cancellation
The BISSV 2026/27 fee rules invoice club membership annually. They require three months' notice of cancellation, end membership fees on 30 July of that year and give no prorated reimbursement of annual membership. These are club conditions; they do not establish the school's tuition withdrawal or refund terms.
Source ↗ · checked
Location
Bonn International School
Martin-Luther-King Straße 14, 53175, Bonn, Germany
Parents also ask
How much are Bonn International School fees?
Bonn International School fees for Academic year not stated are €12,967 for Early Learning 3–4; €19,938 for Grades 1–5; €23,457 for Grades 11–12 a year.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources & field verification dates
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://www.bonn-is.de/fs/pages/360
https://www.bonn-is.de/join/inquire
https://www.bonn-is.de/join/school-fees
https://www.bonn-is.de/discover/about-us
https://www.bonn-is.de/join/admissions-faqs
https://www.bonn-is.de/fs/resource-manager/view/8203d61d-e5c7-4759-aef4-4a809f4da093
https://drive.google.com/file/d/17itQYxjWMixSEkG1P91ZNjBteegQCRoz/view?usp=sharing
Compare published school fees across Europe
Ask this school a question
You can also contact the school through its official website.