The British International School Budapest
Budapest
HUF 5,360,000–11,300,000British, IGCSE
Compare with Budapest British International SchoolView the school’s published address and plan your journey below.
Explore this location ↗Budapest British International School fees for 2026/27 are €13,960 for Early Childhood 1–2; €22,930 for Primary 2–5; €29,170 for Diploma 1–2 a year.
€13,960–29,170
Annual contribution — payment after 29 May 2026
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual contribution — payment after 29 May 2026 |
|---|---|
| Early Childhood 1–2 | €13,960 |
| Early Childhood 3 | €17,310 |
| Primary 1 | €20,400 |
| Primary 2–5 | €22,930 |
| MYP 1–3 | €25,400 |
| MYP 4–5 | €26,880 |
| Diploma 1–2 | €29,170 |
Previously displayed fees; periods and year groups may differ.
Replaced: 2026-11-01 · Checked: 2026-09-13
| Early Childhood 1–2 | €12,690 |
|---|---|
| Early Childhood 3 | €15,730 |
| Primary 1 | €18,540 |
| Primary 2–5 | €20,840 |
| MYP 1–3 | €23,090 |
| MYP 4–5 | €24,430 |
| Diploma 1–2 | €26,510 |
Annual school contributions; application, registration and deposit terms separate.
Source ↗2026/27 annual school contribution paid after 29 May 2026, as listed in the current school Finance Guide. The lower by-29-May tariff is a separate expired early-payment condition. Exams are extra for MYP 4–5 and Diploma 1–2. Application/registration charges, deposit and separately invoiced compulsory trips are outside these contributions. VAT scope is not stated.
The 2026/27 Finance Guide lists €13,960 for Early Childhood 1–2 under annual payment after 29 May 2026. The earlier €12,690 price required payment by 29 May 2026; the website’s short table omits that condition. Annual programme contributions range to €29,170 for Diploma 1–2, with exams extra in MYP 4–5 and Diploma. Entry fees, a maintained deposit and compulsory trips have separate terms; the €1,700 seat reservation is already part of the contribution. VAT scope is not stated.
School fee source ↗ · checked
The admissions team offers visits, open days and an online application. Families can discuss learning needs and school placement before applying. The 2026/27 schedule lists €450 application, €1,200 registration and a €1,000 deposit for new students. The €1,700 seat reservation is deducted from school contributions, rather than added again to annual tuition.
Source ↗ · checked
English is the teaching language across the published Early Childhood, Primary, MYP and Diploma provision. Hungarian and Spanish are taught as languages, which is different from using them as the medium for the full curriculum.
Source ↗ · checked
An IB continuum school in Budapest with early childhood, primary, middle-years and Diploma programmes and two published District XII addresses.
Sources reviewed 14 September 2026
BBIS offers the Primary Years Programme, Middle Years Programme and IB Diploma. Primary learning uses questions and projects that connect subjects, while secondary includes sciences, languages, humanities, mathematics, arts and design. Confirm the programme and year placement for the child; programme levels should not be treated as exact admission ages.
Source ↗ · checked
The primary inclusion page describes adapting teaching and the learning environment to individual needs. It emphasises classroom support, appropriate challenge and pupils’ participation in decisions about learning. Secondary also lists English-language and inclusion provision. Ask the school to confirm the specific support available, the assessment process and any separate fee for your child.
Source ↗ · checked
The contact page lists Zsolna utca 4 and Istenhegyi út 55/B, both in Budapest 1125. Check the correct location for the child’s programme, and whether daily movement between sites is needed. A tour should cover the actual teaching spaces, arrival arrangements and any school transport suitable for the family’s address.
Source ↗ · checked
The school lists the locations shown above. Check which site serves the year group you are applying for before arranging a visit.
Source ↗ · checked
The International Baccalaureate record classifies the school’s PYP, MYP and Diploma programmes as day provision.
Source ↗ · checked
| Early Childhood 1–2 (ages 3–4) | €12,690 |
|---|---|
| Early Childhood 3 (age 5) | €15,730 |
| Primary 1 (age 6) | €18,540 |
| Primary 2–5 (ages 7–10) | €20,840 |
| MYP 1–3 (ages 11–13) | €23,090 |
| MYP 4–5 (ages 14–15; exams extra) | €24,430 |
| Diploma 1–2 (ages 16–17; exams extra) | €26,510 |
These preserve the seven formerly displayed main amounts with their full condition. Payment by 29 May 2026 only; not a currently available unconditional starting price. Source states a 10% early-payment discount; no arithmetic reconstruction or year-on-year claim is made.
Source ↗ · checked
| Application — one-time, non-refundable | €450 |
|---|---|
| Registration after offer — one-time, non-refundable | €1,200 |
| School deposit — maintained minimum balance | €1,000 |
Application is due within 3 working days of invoice; registration and deposit within 8 days. Deposit is held against damage/unpaid amounts; refundability is not specified. Ask whether VAT is included in the applicable charges.
Source ↗ · checked
| Annual seat reservation — non-refundable contribution prepayment | €1,700 |
|---|
Part of annual contribution; on the termly plan, deducted from Term 3. Do not add again to annual tuition. Published guarantee-until date 29 May 2026 has passed.
Source ↗ · checked
| Early Childhood 1–2 — paid by 29 may 2026 | €5,800 |
|---|---|
| Early Childhood 1–2 — paid after 29 may 2026 | €6,380 |
| Early Childhood 3 — paid by 29 may 2026 | €7,200 |
| Early Childhood 3 — paid after 29 may 2026 | €7,920 |
| Primary 1 — paid by 29 may 2026 | €8,500 |
| Primary 1 — paid after 29 may 2026 | €9,350 |
| Primary 2–5 — paid by 29 may 2026 | €9,550 |
| Primary 2–5 — paid after 29 may 2026 | €10,500 |
| MYP 1–3 — paid by 29 may 2026 | €10,600 |
| MYP 1–3 — paid after 29 may 2026 | €11,660 |
| MYP 4–5 — exams excluded — paid by 29 may 2026 | €11,210 |
| MYP 4–5 — exams excluded — paid after 29 may 2026 | €12,340 |
| Diploma 1 — paid by 29 may 2026 | €12,420 |
| Diploma 1 — paid after 29 may 2026 | €13,670 |
| Diploma 2 — exams excluded — paid by 29 may 2026 | €16,760 |
| Diploma 2 — exams excluded — paid after 29 may 2026 | €18,440 |
Distinct term-payment option. Do not sum or reconstruct annual fees. The source explicitly prints zero for Diploma 2 Term 3: this is a stated billing schedule, not missing data. Exams excluded where marked. No additional 5% discount has been applied.
Source ↗ · checked
| Early Childhood 1–2 — paid by 27 november 2026 | €4,290 |
|---|---|
| Early Childhood 1–2 — paid after 27 november 2026 | €4,720 |
| Early Childhood 3 — paid by 27 november 2026 | €5,300 |
| Early Childhood 3 — paid after 27 november 2026 | €5,830 |
| Primary 1 — paid by 27 november 2026 | €6,230 |
| Primary 1 — paid after 27 november 2026 | €6,860 |
| Primary 2–5 — paid by 27 november 2026 | €7,030 |
| Primary 2–5 — paid after 27 november 2026 | €7,740 |
| MYP 1–3 — paid by 27 november 2026 | €7,770 |
| MYP 1–3 — paid after 27 november 2026 | €8,550 |
| MYP 4–5 — exams excluded — paid by 27 november 2026 | €8,210 |
| MYP 4–5 — exams excluded — paid after 27 november 2026 | €9,040 |
| Diploma 1 — paid by 27 november 2026 | €8,780 |
| Diploma 1 — paid after 27 november 2026 | €9,660 |
| Diploma 2 — exams excluded — paid by 27 november 2026 | €12,410 |
| Diploma 2 — exams excluded — paid after 27 november 2026 | €13,660 |
Distinct term-payment option. Do not sum or reconstruct annual fees. The source explicitly prints zero for Diploma 2 Term 3: this is a stated billing schedule, not missing data. Exams excluded where marked. No additional 5% discount has been applied.
Source ↗ · checked
| Early Childhood 1–2 — paid by 28 february 2027 | €3,870 |
|---|---|
| Early Childhood 1–2 — paid after 28 february 2027 | €4,260 |
| Early Childhood 3 — paid by 28 february 2027 | €4,810 |
| Early Childhood 3 — paid after 28 february 2027 | €5,300 |
| Primary 1 — paid by 28 february 2027 | €5,670 |
| Primary 1 — paid after 28 february 2027 | €6,240 |
| Primary 2–5 — paid by 28 february 2027 | €6,350 |
| Primary 2–5 — paid after 28 february 2027 | €6,990 |
| MYP 1–3 — paid by 28 february 2027 | €7,030 |
| MYP 1–3 — paid after 28 february 2027 | €7,740 |
| MYP 4–5 — exams excluded — paid by 28 february 2027 | €7,460 |
| MYP 4–5 — exams excluded — paid after 28 february 2027 | €8,200 |
| Diploma 1 — paid by 28 february 2027 | €7,970 |
| Diploma 1 — paid after 28 february 2027 | €8,770 |
| Diploma 2 — exams excluded — paid by 28 february 2027 | €0 |
| Diploma 2 — exams excluded — paid after 28 february 2027 | €0 |
Distinct term-payment option. Do not sum or reconstruct annual fees. The source explicitly prints zero for Diploma 2 Term 3: this is a stated billing schedule, not missing data. Exams excluded where marked. No additional 5% discount has been applied.
Source ↗ · checked
The 2026/27 Finance Guide lists annual contributions of €13,960–€29,170 for payment after 29 May 2026, depending on programme. Its lower €12,690–€26,510 column applies to payment by 29 May 2026, a deadline that has passed. The website’s short table repeats those lower amounts without the deadline, so families should use the full guide and obtain a current invoice for their payment arrangement. This is a distinction between payment conditions within one academic year, not evidence of a year-on-year fee increase. MYP 4–5 and Diploma examination fees are excluded. Neither source says whether VAT is included; ask the school.
Source ↗ · checked
New applicants pay a one-time, non-refundable €450 application fee within three working days of the invoice; assessment is scheduled after full payment. After an offer, the one-time, non-refundable €1,200 registration fee and €1,000 school deposit are payable within eight days of their invoices. The deposit must retain a minimum €1,000 balance during enrolment and can be used against damage or unpaid amounts; this guide does not specify a refund entitlement. The annual €1,700 seat reservation is non-refundable but forms part of the contribution, so it must not be added to annual tuition a second time. On the termly plan it is deducted from Term 3. The guide’s stated place-guarantee deadline of 29 May 2026 has passed and is not a promise of current availability.
Source ↗ · checked
Primary meals and associated food costs are included. Secondary lunch is optional, with prices supplied separately. Every class takes part in a compulsory residential trip that is invoiced separately; the guide does not state the amount. SEN support is fee-based after individual assessment, with no amount supplied. EAL is compulsory for pupils assessed as needing it, but the guide does not state whether a separate EAL charge applies. A missing amount is not a zero-cost service.
Source ↗ · checked
Families may instead pay in three termly instalments. The school publishes separate by-deadline and after-deadline figures: Term 1 uses 29 May 2026, Term 2 uses 27 November 2026 and Term 3 uses 28 February 2027. These instalments are a distinct payment option and should not be mixed with the annual-payment tariff. The guide describes a 5% Term 3 discount when all fees are paid fully and on time; no additional discount is applied to the displayed figures here. A second child receives a 2% sibling discount, a third 3%, a fourth 4%, and so on. Eligibility and the invoice should be confirmed with the school. Payments are in EUR, bank charges remain with the payer, and cash incurs a 1% surcharge.
Source ↗ · checked
Zsolna utca location: Zsolna utca 4, 1125 Budapest; Istenhegyi ut location: Istenhegyi ut 55/B, 1125 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Budapest British International School fees for 2026/27 are €13,960 for Early Childhood 1–2; €22,930 for Primary 2–5; €29,170 for Diploma 1–2 a year.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://bbis.hu/primary/curriculum/
https://bbis.hu/bbis-admissions/payment-schedule-2026-27/
https://bbis.hu/primary/special-educational-needs-inclusion/
https://bbis.hu/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/BBIS-Finance-Guide-2026-27.pdf
Compare published school fees across Europe
You can also contact the school through its official website.
Budapest
HUF 5,360,000–11,300,000British, IGCSE
Compare with Budapest British International School
Budapest
HUF 1,100,000Austrian curriculum
Compare with Budapest British International School
Budapest
HUF 6,930,000–9,790,000British, IGCSE
Compare with Budapest British International SchoolNearby listed locations, not measured travel distances. Compare the same stage, year and attendance model.