
Britannica International School Budapest
Budapest
HUF 6,930,000–9,790,000British, IGCSE
Compare with Austrian-Hungarian European School
Image: Image source ↗ · Photographed 2016. Historical campus view; the site may have changed. · Globetrotter19 · CC BY-SA 3.0 · Resized and converted to WebP; no generative edits.
HUF 1,100,000
Annual parent education contribution
Your message goes to admissions after email confirmation. No account needed.
| Stage / provision | Annual parent education contribution |
|---|---|
| Annual parent education contribution — school-wide published figure | HUF 1,100,000 |
Previously displayed fees; periods and year groups may differ.
Replaced: 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-09-28
| School-wide annual parent education contribution; grade variation not stated | HUF 1100000 |
|---|
The school publishes HUF 1,100,000 for 2026/27 as the annual parent education contribution. Afternoon care including lunch is HUF 695,000 separately. Instalments and scholarship applications may be possible; confirm individual terms. No currency conversion is used.
Source ↗The school explicitly publishes this parent education contribution for the 2026/27 school year, without grade-specific prices. The separately quoted HUF 695,000 afternoon-care contribution includes lunch, but its billing period is not expressly stated; confirm that period before adding it to a budget. Scholarships and instalment arrangements may be available from the foundation. Ask the school whether VAT is included and which additional charges may apply.
The school publishes HUF 1,100,000 for 2026/27 as the annual parent education contribution. Afternoon care including lunch is HUF 695,000 separately. Instalments and scholarship applications may be possible; confirm individual terms. No currency conversion is used.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Not yet confirmed: ages, boarding.
For Grade 1 in 2027/2028, the published application deadline is 15 February 2027. The introductory meeting uses playful activities rather than a graded examination, and first-year applicants do not need to know German already. Later entry, such as Grade 5, requires good German. Confirm age eligibility and the appropriate class with the school.
Source ↗ · checked
OVISKLUB introduces kindergarten children to school life in groups of 12–15, using songs and rhymes in German alongside social and motor activities. Participation is optional: it is neither an admission requirement nor a factor in the admission decision. Contact the school office for current arrangements.
Source ↗ · checked
Austrian-Hungarian European School in Budapest gives German and Hungarian equal standing and combines classroom learning with language, social and practical skills.
Sources reviewed 14 September 2026
School grades 1–8; first-year applicants must be older than six and of compulsory school age. Exact upper admission age is not stated.
The Austrian Ministry of Education lists the Europaschule as a primary and lower-secondary school ending at grade 8. Its schools abroad teach the Austrian curriculum with adaptations to local requirements. The bilingual school ends at grade 8; the separate kindergarten and later Austrian school are distinct stages, and Matura should not be attributed to the Europaschule.
Source ↗ · checked
Afternoon care for Grades 1–4 combines lunch, supervised learning and leisure. Qualified educators work with class teachers on homework and learning tasks. For Grades 5–6, homework and leisure supervision is offered only when enough families enrol. Ask the school to confirm whether that group will run for your child. Scholarships and instalments for the education contribution remain available through the foundation.
Source ↗ · checked
Afternoon care runs Monday to Friday until 16:30. It combines lunch, supervised homework time and leisure activities. The school uses Austrian grades, from 1 as the highest mark to 5 as the lowest. These arrangements concern the Europaschule; the wider Austrian education centre also includes separate stages.
Source ↗ · checked
The school publishes this contact address: Istenhegyi út 32, 1126.
Source ↗ · checked
The school publishes HUF 1,100,000 as the parent education contribution for 2026/27. Afternoon care including lunch is HUF 695,000 separately. The foundation says families may apply for a scholarship or arrange instalments; confirm individual terms. This is a school-wide published figure, without an asserted grade-specific tariff or currency conversion.
Source ↗ · checked
Istenhegyi út 32, 1126, Budapest, Hungary
2026/2027: HUF 1,100,000. Annual parent education contribution. Confirm additional compulsory costs with the school.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Afternoon care including lunch is HUF 695,000 separately.
School fee source ↗ · checked
Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.
https://europaschule.hu/de/europaschule/anmeldung
https://www.bmb.gv.at/Themen/euint/wwu/mp_asn/oeas.html
Compare published school fees across Europe
You can also contact the school through its official website.

Budapest
HUF 6,930,000–9,790,000British, IGCSE
Compare with Austrian-Hungarian European SchoolBudapest
€13,960–29,170IB PYP, IB MYP
Compare with Austrian-Hungarian European School
Budapest
HUF 1,765,000–2,260,000German, Abitur
Compare with Austrian-Hungarian European SchoolNearby listed locations, not measured travel distances. Compare the same stage, year and attendance model.