SchoolMatchEuropeAdd your school
Menu
Photo credit

Image: Image source ↗ · Campus photograph dated 2006-02-10. Buildings and facilities may have changed since this photograph. · LAS · CC BY-SA 3.0 · Resized proportionally without upscaling, EXIF orientation applied, converted to WebP, metadata stripped. No content alteration.

Leysin American School

Fees checked 2026-09-13
Tuition Academic year not statedCHF 128,000Annual tuition exampleAgesNot confirmedConfirmed age rangeCurriculumAmerican · AP · IBLanguage & boardingNot confirmedBoarding available

Fees Academic year not stated

CHF 128,000

Annual tuition example

School yearAcademic year not stated

Source checked2026-09-13

Grade & inclusionsSee the source-linked details below

Academic year not stated · Yearly residential package
Stage / provisionYearly residential package
Education, room and boardCHF 128,000

Yearly residential fee displayed on the official page; academic year requires confirmation.

LAS 2026–2027 school-hosted fee PDF states CHF 128,000 yearly tuition for academic classes and full seven-day room and board. Application CHF 500, refundable-on-completion security deposit CHF 10,000, one-time capital fund CHF 10,000, and a suggested personal account CHF 10,000 are separate. Optional individual support, external examinations and other listed expenses may cost more. No exchange-rate conversion is made.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in Switzerland

The school has published CHF 128,000 for New pupil; full seven-day room and board; standard academic-year package in 2026/27. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions.

First-year cost 2026/27

Ask the school for a total

Known costs for a New pupil; full seven-day room and board; standard academic-year package boarder

Tuition and boarding
CHF 128,000
Capital fee · one-off
CHF 10,000
Application fee · one-off
CHF 500
Enrolment deposit · refundable
CHF 10,000

Not included: uniform, optional trips, exams, individual support, recurring charges (amounts or applicability not fully confirmed).

Fee sources, checked 5 Nov 2026
  • Tuition and boarding CHF 128,000 per academic year → Source ↗ ·
  • Capital fee CHF 10,000 one-off → Source ↗ ·
  • Application fee CHF 500 one-off → Source ↗ ·
  • Enrolment deposit CHF 10,000 one-off → Source ↗ ·

    Refund or credit is subject to the school’s conditions.

Ask the school to confirm these costs

Key facts

School stagesStudents move from Grades 7–8 through preparatory Grades 9–10 to Diploma Grades 11–12.
QualificationsAmerican, AP, IB
BoardingBoarding available
AddressChemin de La Source 3, 1854

Not yet confirmed: ages, teaching language.

Admissions & entry points

Full and five-day boarding enquiriesThe school offers full and five-day boarding options.

Full and five-day boarding enquiries

The school offers full and five-day boarding options. Applications are reviewed for academic readiness and fit with the community, with the admissions team available to guide families. Ask for the grade-specific checklist and any language assessment requirements before applying. The published application fee is CHF 500.

Source ↗ · checked

Language acquisition and residential guidance

English Language Acquisition is one of the named academic programmes. The school says nearly all faculty live on campus, giving pupils access to guidance beyond classroom hours. Families should still confirm the exact learning-support plan and staffing for their child; living near teachers does not by itself establish specialist provision.

Source ↗ · checked

Learning & qualifications

About Leysin American SchoolA boarding school in Leysin covering Grades 7–12, with IB and AP study options and English-language acquisition support.Sources revi…

About Leysin American School

A boarding school in Leysin covering Grades 7–12, with IB and AP study options and English-language acquisition support.

Sources reviewed 15 September 2026

Middle school to Diploma years

Students move from Grades 7–8 through preparatory Grades 9–10 to Diploma Grades 11–12. The school offers IB and AP study alongside its own programmes, including Changemakers. Course choices can be flexible, so discuss the intended graduation route, prerequisite subjects and future university requirements before transferring.

Source ↗ · checked

Support, school day & campus

Learning and boarding in the AlpsThe school is based in Leysin and offers a virtual tour through admissions.

Learning and boarding in the Alps

The school is based in Leysin and offers a virtual tour through admissions. Published activities include winter skiing on Tuesdays and Thursdays, cultural excursions and outdoor experiences. Confirm how activities fit the child’s timetable and which costs belong to the school package versus personal spending.

Source ↗ · checked

School address

The school publishes this contact address: Chemin de La Source 3, 1854.

Source ↗ · checked

First-year budget & additional costs

Application and budget detailsThe CHF 10,000 security deposit is due within ten days of acceptance.

Application and budget details

The CHF 10,000 security deposit is due within ten days of acceptance. The school says it is refunded within three months after the pupil leaves, but not if enrolment is cancelled. Tuition and the capital contribution are due on 1 April, or within ten days of acceptance for later entrants. The suggested personal-expense account is due on 1 August or before arrival. These dates appear on an undated tariff page, so obtain the contract for the actual school year.

Source ↗ · checked

Location

Leysin American School

Chemin de La Source 3, 1854, Leysin, Switzerland

Parents also ask

How much are Leysin American School fees?

Academic year not stated: CHF 128,000. Annual tuition example. Confirm additional compulsory costs with the school.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in Switzerland

How much does the first year at Leysin American School cost?

The school has published CHF 128,000 for New pupil; full seven-day room and board; standard academic-year package in 2026/27. A first-year total is awaiting confirmation; see the fee sources and conditions. Uniform, optional trips, exams, individual support and recurring charges are not included.

School fee source ↗ · checked

Compare boarding fees in Switzerland

Sources & field verification dates

Sources and dates appear beside each detail above. School-reported information may change; confirm the offer for your child.

https://www.las.ch/

https://www.las.ch/learning

https://www.las.ch/admissions/apply-now

https://www.las.ch/admissions/contact-las

https://www.las.ch/admissions/tuition-fees

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Beau-Site_LAS_building.JPG

https://www.las.ch/fs/resource-manager/view/8c67f6ef-dc69-4bae-ad48-8d58472847f8

Compare published school fees across Europe

Ask this school a question

You can also contact the school through its official website.

How we handle your enquiry